Pressure for Sunday

Guest Kellg80

• Replies 135
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm soo stressed about sunday now. I was trying for people on here last night and didn't even get a snifter of the page!! (Sorry guys) . To make maters worse it's my wedding anniversary so would be well chuffed got them.

Anyone else trying for you? The more the merrier IMHO.

I have constant buttterflies, feel sick and am dreaming constantly about getting tickets on Sunday

On one hand I keep telling myself to 'get a grip'. I am a grown woman and one week 'should' not be that important, and on the other hand .... it is, it just is.. its Glastonbury for goodness sake !

I know the world will keep turning if I don't get tickets - but I so want them this year

***just typing the above made my stomach do flips***

Yes was quite interesting last night, I've never tried to get anyone coach tickets before, my friends didn't even tell me what day they wanted until 6.55pm.

Also got a new laptop and the keyboard is different to the old successful-on-3-occasions laptop. Feels very strange as it's a bit less sturdy when you press the keys.

Needs more caressing than smacking, not good on ticket day...

There is no point stressing. It does no good what so ever. If you dont get a ticket just try in the resales. If you fail in the resales stay on here 24/7 (not literately of course) to find out anything about small batch releases, they do happen. If you fail then you can watch it on TV, or you can ignore it altogether and use the money to go on another holiday, or to another fest.

There is 24 of us trying on Sunday...

Six of us at my mums for various groups, I am.going to get a laptop, stay calm.with sone toast and a cuppa and sit in the corner. If I get through I shall be very calmly entering said group and carrying on.

Last night was chaos trying for the coaches

I've never tried for coach tickets before but it seems like Se eTickets have improved their game.