The "what do you do" thread.

RichardWaller

• Replies 146
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I'm a transport controller. I manage a rabble of couriers. 

It's really taxing on the brain cells. I have to be multi tasking 90% of the day, but it's the most fun job I've ever had. Van drivers might be a terror on the roads but they are for the most part a great group of guys, we have such a laugh! :)

I work for a property developer, it's interesting and I get on well with my boss so it doesn't really feel like work. I'm also a qualified massage therapist and take care of my friends and family, don't require payment for this as I just like to help people. 
Charm x

When I'm not obsessively scouring this forum I use my laptop to do quality compliance officery type things for a filtration manufacturer. Our products are used in a range of markets from final filtration of vaccines and Cancer battling drugs through to food and beverage. So when you're enjoying that first pint of Brothers on Wednesday...  You're welcome!

I was a EMT for 27 years until last April. I had to leave as my dad died of a brain tumour and I could not deal with seeing dead people on a regular basis anymore. I now am the South West Regional Fundraising Manager for the Brain Tumour Research Charity. 

This will be my 7 th Glastonbury working for FMS. Love my jobs and love the festival x

I'm an Operations Manager for a payroll provider. Love my job, no two days are the same. 

I was previously a full time self-employed DJ. At that time I vowed I would never work for somebody as I enjoyed the freedom of being my own boss.

Then I had to get serious as being a successful DJ for my entire working life would be very difficult. My role now effectively allows me to run the company I work for. Best of both worlds - security and freedom :)

23 minutes ago, MrHew said: