Rented motorhome with solar panels

JOYO72

Hi all - relative newbie here - Have been to Glasto but not since 1998 (massive mudpit!).  Much older now and going in a rented swish motorhome with all the facilities including 1000w solar panels.  But have never been in one before and am wondering what this might allow us to use? I am guessing the fridge and hot water will be off limits, but maybe some LED lighting? Phone charging? And obviously this will depend on the sun shining!

What do we all think?

Thanks guys 🙂

1 hour ago, JOYO72 said:

Hi all - relative newbie here - Have been to Glasto but not since 1998 (massive mudpit!).  Much older now and going in a rented swish motorhome with all the facilities including 1000w solar panels.  But have never been in one before and am wondering what this might allow us to use? I am guessing the fridge and hot water will be off limits, but maybe some LED lighting? Phone charging? And obviously this will depend on the sun shining!

What do we all think?

Thanks guys 🙂

Anytime I've rented a motorhome or caravan the fridge, cooker and water have all been gas, but confirm what they will supply you (most give a bottle or two) 

I presume it will come with a fully charged leisure battery. Last year I was fine with my cheap leisure battery (which was never recharged while I was there, 10 days), could charge multiple phones and use my LED lighting. Mind you I spend very little time awake in my van at Glastonbury, maybe about an hour in the morning and the odd few minutes during the day.

With 1000w solar panels you'll have more than enough power, even if it's overcast all festival.

agree with the comments on Gas... would very much expect that. Fridge is probably able to run off gas or battery.