The reality of a pre delivered Caravan

drunk pumpkin

Guys, hoping someone can share some experiences.

I'm lucky enough to have been to Glastonbury a few times before but never in a pre delivered caravan.

I'm very bloody lucky to be going this year.

This year I've relented to the pressure and booked a pre delivered van. I'm really keen to know what the reality of using one is.

I know it will delivered to E25 (which is a walk) but how usable are they really?

What will work in the Caravan and in reality how many days will that be for?

Fridge, power, shower toilet etc?

Also do they usually provide all the necessary bits for toping up water and cleaning out the waste?

Never stayed in a caravan (as an adult!)  So I am a total novice!

Thanks all for any info shared

46 minutes ago, drunk pumpkin said:

I know it will delivered to E25 (which is a walk) but how usable are they really?

What will work in the Caravan and in reality how many days will that be for?

Fridge, power, shower toilet etc?

Also do they usually provide all the necessary bits for toping up water and cleaning out the waste?

Yes they often put the rentals at the far end of the field,  as though it's some pay back for us bourgeois bastards,  but that seems fair in some respect to me ;-)

Check the details of what they're giving you,  they should be specific.   What I've received from three firms is two batteries and some gas,  in both cases easily enough to use the stove,  shower,  lights,  toilet etc.   Bear in mind sockets and the like won't work as you won't have electrical hook up. 

They'll give you fluid to put in the loo,  containers for topping up water etc.   Can't recall of they give you a funnel,  I've certainly improvised about that before.   

If you haven't seen it before,  then when they demonstrate to you,  recommend having another member of your group watch it  too. 

2 hours ago, clarkete said: