Campervan pitches and getting stuck

Guest streetdaddy

Have just scored our West Campervan ticket! Have a reasonably large motorhome (3.2 tonnes) and wondering if the campervan spots are on a hard surface, eg. gravel, cement, or are they just on grass or dirt? I have some painful experiences getting bogged in wet grass fields and want to plan ahead for if I should bring something to have under the wheels to avoid getting stuck when trying to leave!

Have just scored our West Campervan ticket! Have a reasonably large motorhome (3.2 tonnes) and wondering if the campervan spots are on a hard surface, eg. gravel, cement, or are they just on grass or dirt? I have some painful experiences getting bogged in wet grass fields and want to plan ahead for if I should bring something to have under the wheels to avoid getting stuck when trying to leave!

Westside is the best side!

Actually I have no idea... I'm over here from Oz and this is my first Glasto. Got to the booking page where you choose East or West and had not much idea which to get. Paranoia about missing out on CV ticket all together forced a quick google about East v West and the main contributors to our decision were Hill of Death and proximity to certain areas - but looking at the map of the festival it all seems to be much of a muchness in my opinion...

anyone else care to weigh in?

I've only been in east which is just grass fields. I'd imagine west is the same, as the whole area around the festival site id farmland, but i'm sure someone who's camped in west can confirm this.

We didn't have any problems, but i'd imagine if it rains there could be potential for getting stuck...

Westside is the best side!