Food Prices

Guest JayS90

Hi there,

It's my first time at Glastonbury this year, really looking forward to it! :P I was just wondering what the food prices are like Glasto? I was at Reading last year and for what you paid it was a major rip-off.

Also, do you guys have any recommendations regarding what to do about food? What should I take/not take and is it worth buying at least one meal a day? I'm not a big eater and I can go without food for a while, but I'd like to stay warm and happy!

Cheers :P

Loads of food related threads on here with lots of sound advice.

To sum it all up though. You might want to take something for breakfast each day as a lot of people like to eat before leaving their camp. Likewise tea/coffee making stuff.

Buying meals - generally avoid any van/stall that looks like something that belongs at Reading/Leeds festival. Hunt out the better food stalls around the Jazzworld (or West Holts or whatever it's called this year) and in the Green Fields. There are other great establishments dotted around elsewhere so read up in the other threads. For a main meal expect to pay in the £5 to £7 range, or thereabouts.

I found you could get a v decent big breakfast for £5 or thereabouts (and it was a veggie thing so you're unlikely to die from it etc etc), which kept me going throughout the day until the eve. Thus, two meals a day=win. Avoid crepes as they cost about £3-4 for something that seems like it didn't happen, but yes there's lots of value for money. Try for a different country (food wise, ie. pizza, noodles, pie) each day!

I found you could get a v decent big breakfast for £5 or thereabouts (and it was a veggie thing so you're unlikely to die from it etc etc), which kept me going throughout the day until the eve. Thus, two meals a day=win. Avoid crepes as they cost about £3-4 for something that seems like it didn't happen, but yes there's lots of value for money. Try for a different country (food wise, ie. pizza, noodles, pie) each day!