Volunteering with Oxfam

Becks12

Hi everyone! :bye:

Yesterday I managed to get a place volunteering with Oxfam which I'm really excited about! I've never done it before and don't really know what to expect so wondered if anyone else had done it before?

I've got a few questions as well which I'd be really grateful if anyone could answer:

Where do we camp as I understand we're not meant to camp in the main areas?

What does the work actually involve?

How are the shifts arranged, are they spread out or could I end up working friday, saturday and sunday?

Also, I was planning to go down with my friend who was going to drive but she didn't manage to get a place. My car is too unrealiable to take so is there a way of getting there on public transport?

Any other information is gratefully recieved too!

Thanks so much!

Hi everyone! :bye:

Yesterday I managed to get a place volunteering with Oxfam which I'm really excited about! I've never done it before and don't really know what to expect so wondered if anyone else had done it before?

I've got a few questions as well which I'd be really grateful if anyone could answer:

Where do we camp as I understand we're not meant to camp in the main areas?

What does the work actually involve?

How are the shifts arranged, are they spread out or could I end up working friday, saturday and sunday?

Also, I was planning to go down with my friend who was going to drive but she didn't manage to get a place. My car is too unrealiable to take so is there a way of getting there on public transport?

Any other information is gratefully recieved too!

Thanks so much!

Ok..

1. Last year the Oxfam crew site was a little way out from Gate B - on this map it's the 2 fields (1 white, 1 dark green between Spring Field and Purple Car Park 1. Oxfam Parking was in Purple 1 and Purple 4. There's no guarantees it'll be the same location this year though.