Glasto House 2017 - my little mix

Vidsidasta

So I thought I'd give myself a little project - produce a mix of house music in the style of Glastonbury. I went through most of the house-ish dance acts and DJs, and some of the main stagers, and found a collection of songs that I could mix together in semi-decent fashion.

I know house music isn't to everyone's tastes, but for those who look forward to dance music at Glastonbury (like me), I hope this will be a fun little distraction for an hour or so.

I'm not a professional DJ, just doing this as a hobby at the moment, so I know it's not perfect (and I have made mixes I'm happier with), but feel free to let me know what you think!

Tracklist:

• 1 Little Fluffy Clouds (Danny Tenaglia's Detour Mix) by The Orb
  • 2 Victoria Lucas (Sasha Remix) by Moby
  • 3 The Mpc Blues (Alex Arnout Remix) by Leigh D Oliver
  • 4 Paris (Andhim Remix) by Groove Armada
  • 5 Midnight (Boys Noize & Mr. Oizo Handbraekes Remix) by Boys Noize
  • 6 Give Me A Reason (Michael Mayer Does The Amoeba Remix) by Jagwar Ma
  • 7 Tribal Jazz (Kaiserdisco Remix) by Harry Romero
  • 8 Distant Past (Alex Metric Remix) by Everything Everything
  • 9 Where U Iz (Kda Remix) by Fatboy Slim
  • 10 Midnight (Les Petits Pilous Remix) by Jaymo, Andy George
  • 11 The Doctor by Marc Maya
  • 12 Rollercoaster (Route 94's Narcotic Mix) by Sam Frank, Skream
  • 13 The Duster by Green Velvet, Eats Everything
  • 14 Ambience by Melé
  • 15 Electric City (James Monro Remix) [James Monro Remix] by The Egg, James Monro
  • 16 Fuck It (Betoko Remix) by Toni Varga
  • 17 The Gift (Michael Woods Remix) by Way Out West

34 minutes ago, Trout Mask Replica said:

Thanks, that'll help me kill an hour of this train journey. 

Correction... 10 mins in and I'm loving that, I used to love house music in the 90s but became disenchanted with the whole scene. This set is right up my street though...