Lucky, or not?

Guest davi

I am new to Wychwood so I went on this forum just before the fest to get an Idea of the thing. I found many of the forumites interesting and witty, especially the nutter from Newcastle. Anyway - First night, I lay my blanket down and notice a pretty blonde lady who looks a bit pregnant and talking in a German acsent (with geordie undertone} to her good looking kids who are playing with a big pull along cart thing. They have their blanket next to ours. Blankets overlapping at the edge even. I started to wonder if this could be The 3rd Earl's good lady and family. I was gonna ask her but I am a soft shy southerner cockney. Then I noticed a large pitcher of Pimms on their blankey. Surely it must be, all the signs are there but I take no chances and keep quiet. But then along comes a man wearing a paper bag on his head and sits with them. I need no more clues. I wake him up from his chair and ask if he is the gratedenine?

Yes, he was. and a nicer nutter it would be hard to find.

He tried to nick my posh chair though.

I am new to Wychwood so I went on this forum just before the fest to get an Idea of the thing. I found many of the forumites interesting and witty, especially the nutter from Newcastle. Anyway - First night, I lay my blanket down and notice a pretty blonde lady who looks a bit pregnant and talking in a German acsent (with geordie undertone} to her good looking kids who are playing with a big pull along cart thing. They have their blanket next to ours. Blankets overlapping at the edge even. I started to wonder if this could be The 3rd Earl's good lady and family. I was gonna ask her but I am a soft shy southerner cockney. Then I noticed a large pitcher of Pimms on their blankey. Surely it must be, all the signs are there but I take no chances and keep quiet. But then along comes a man wearing a paper bag on his head and sits with them. I need no more clues. I wake him up from his chair and ask if he is the gratedenine?