Celtic Beer Rally

Guest BeardedTheory

Woah, am I glad I didn't go to this to trade! I contemplated it but after a series of emails trying to get some answers from this stuart geezer the alarm bells started ringing when he wouldn't give me any info so I just forgot about it and didn't bother pursuing a pitch - phew!!

Woah, am I glad I didn't go to this to trade! I contemplated it but after a series of emails trying to get some answers from this stuart geezer the alarm bells started ringing when he wouldn't give me any info so I just forgot about it and didn't bother pursuing a pitch - phew!!

Be thankful - I am a trader who did go. He claimed his name was Stuart Boyd - yet we heard yesterday that his real name is Wright (from one of the bands that he didn't pay and who ate with us). I am e-mailing his company to request my pitch fee back within the next seven days. I do not anticipate I will get a reply. I will then report him to the police and begin an action in the small claims court against him. Should this be successful and he does not pay up (and since he owes money to everyone, guess this is unlikely), I will start proceeding to have him made bankrupt. At least then he cannot pull this scam again. I urge any of you who have been ripped of by this man, either traders or members of the public, to follow suit.

Please note, this festival was not in any way associated with the Maker Sunshine Festival which has run very successfully for the last 10 years.