BBC 3 programme on legal highs just started...

Guest Jules007

has anyone tried these legal highs, like the legal ecstacy etc, that claim to be the same or stronger than pills .. i've never tried, but i was told by someone who did that he didnt get any 'buzz' from it, but did feel a bit crap after?!

when he says 'this is MDMA, if we add an oxygen atom it changes it so it's not mdma but its legal, but has almost all the same effects' surely not, if you change the structure of something it's completely different i thought? (im no chemistry expert though!)

Edited by markeee

There is no MDMA in the world at the mo anyway. Its ALL BZP apparently!

Watched the prog as I only indulged in legals all weekend...seeing as the MADAM was BZP anyway! :D

When I got back from Oz I looked at all these websites to try and find similar stuff to Oz but as George Lamb proved, the websites are totally shite, do not contain or provide ANY info as to what is contained within which is just ridiculous.

Where I bought all my legal stuff in Oz you got a proper break down what was contained within and its the same with the smoking herbs and mixes. Over here useless, in Oz, ace!

I is happy sticking with the relatively well tested BZP stuff. All that other stuff is an accident waiting to happen judging by the abuse by everyone, the sellers just trying to make a buck, the kids looking for a legal high...and HOW can some of this shit NOT show up in drugs tests if some are just one molecule's difference from MADAM eh? The dude from NZ knew what he onto a few years ago and those pills are/were pretty good...the ones HE directly supplied. ICE is a major problem Down Under and I dont blame him one bit for designing and creating a nice, fluffy and pretty safe alternative to the f**ked up shit that is ICE.