DRINK

Guest violet

Hi everyone its my first time at Wychwood cant wait yeahh I have noticed on the website that it says you cant bring your own drink onto the festival site. Was it the same last year and if so can you smuggle it in or is it cheap enough to buy? B)

Hi Violet and welcome to the busiest and freindliest forum on efests!

From my hazey memories of 2006 we were searched at the gate each time we went from the campsite into the 'arena' but it wasn't a full frisking so maybe you could bring a little something in with you. the bars seemed to be around bar prices for that part of the world, so if you're from up north you might notice a difference. The one thing we did notice was the difficulty getting service in the bars. I think the staff are all volunteers and not quite used to having crowds bearing down on them. mind you this was two years ago now so things could be different this year.

See you in a week B)

[ Oh yes--this is turning into a veritable cornucopia of literary delight this is... ANOTHER NEWBIE....

Guten abend Violet.

I loved that film--cant remember name of it--bit of a road movie...american of course... had that song in it ....

"..and she wore bluuuuuee violet" it was like with twangy guitar,hawaiin sort of. Bloke had a few similar hits.

Oh anyway Vee... oooh do you remember that on the tele--- V... aliens came to earth in the guise of being friendly-- but after watching it for 6 weeks--you finally got a glimpse of what they were really like--REPTILIAN they were. Then OF COURSE -- the love element came in and a young lass was porked--reptile fashion..and in a matter of weeks --she gives birth to this half-human --half reptile thing--but as i recall--this child ens up saving mankind. Or is that another film?