JME, Skepta and 150 more acts for The Great Escape

including The Cribs, Gaz Coombes, Tropics, The Strypes, and Lloyd Yates

By Scott Williams | Published: Thu 26th Mar 2015

The Great Escape 2015 - around the festival site (1)
Photo credit: Chris Mathews

The Great Escape 2015

Thursday 14th to Saturday 16th May 2015
various venues, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 9NA, England MAP
£54 for the weekend (+booking fee)
Daily capacity: 15,000

JME and Skepta, The Cribs, Gaz Coombes, Tropics, The Strypes, Lloyd Yates, and Lonely The Brave are among the latest acts announced today for The Great Escape which will be returning to Brighton, from Thursday 14th until Saturday 16th May 2015.

As in previous years, a small number of shows will take place at The Dome in Brighton. JME and Skepta will take to the Brighton Dome – Concert Hall, the festival’s biggest stage, on Saturday 16th May.

To ensure guaranteed access to Dome Shows, attendees will be able to top up their festival wristband for a small fee, or purchase separate gig tickets soon.

The tenth edition of the festival will feature a line-up of up and coming artists from all over the world as well as some special guests to help celebrate the 10th edition with more than 400 bands in total, performing in more than 35 venues spread across Brighton over the course of the three days.

The Great Escape have also announced A.O.S.O.O.N, Acid Arab, Ady Suleiman, Afrikan Boy, Akcadamy, Al Bairre, Allusondrugs, Andreas Moe, Arborist, Astronomyy, Baby Queens, Bad Weed, Baxter Dury, Beach Baby, Bill Ryder Jones, Blanck Mass, Blaue Blume, Bonkaz, Brika, Bristol, C. Duncan, Cape Cub, Casi, C.C. Smugglers, Chilli And The Whalekillers, Ciaran Lavery, Daisy Victoria, Dan Owen, Daudi Matsiko, DJ Nature, Duke Garwood, Elias, Empress Of, English Heretic, Fekky, Feverist, Fickle Friends, Float Fall, Francisco The Man, FURS, Gabi, Georgia, Get Inuit, Gramotones, Hannah Lou Clark, Hein Cooper, Ho99o9, Hollysiz, Hooton Tennis Club, Hyena, Indigo Face, Jack Robert Hardman, Jamie Lawson, Jane Weaver, Jeanne Added, Jeremy?, Jerry Williams, Jesse Sheehan, Joe Dolman, Jpnsgrls, Julia Marcell, Junius Meyvant, K.I.D, Kelvin Jones, Klara Ketelaars, Klo, Kuenta i Tambu, LandShapes, Liberto Wolf, Lily Rendle-Moore, Lion Babe, Loris, Miamigo, Mick Jenkins, Mile Me Deaf, Model Aeroplanes, and Mugwump.

Also heading for the Brighton bash will be Nah, Neon Saturdays, New City Kings, Ngod , Ocean Wisdom, Okmalumkoolkat, Olah Bliss, Oliver Daldry, Olivier Heim, Optical, P.H. Fat, Palace, Plastic Mermaids, Queen Kwong, Raye, Rebecca Clements, Rhodes, Ria Mae, Rob Finlay, Robyn Sherwell, Rory Indiana, Sabella, Sasha Siem, Say Yes Dog, Saycet, Scarlet Rascal, SG Lewis, Shopping, Slug, Sonar Soul, Spring King, Stal, Sunflower Bean, Sykes, Tama Sumo, The Academic, The Accidentals, The Big Bluff, The Mispers, The Moon, The One Hundred, The Vryll Society, Thor Rixon, Tkay Maidza, Tor Miller, Tora, Triana Park, Tusks, Versus You, Warm Graves, Whilk and Misky, White, Wyles & Simpson, Yorke, Young Kato, Young Romance, Yung, Zak Abel, Zibra, and Ωracles.

Already confirmed are Alabama Shakes, Soak, Tobias Jesso Jr, Slaves, Dan Bodan, Django Django, 1987, 36?, Acollective, Adam French, Admiral Fallow, Ak/Dk, All Tvvins, Alo Wala, Andrea Balency, Andy Shauf, Apes, April Towers, Aquilo, Aurora, Awesome Tapes From Africa, Bad Breeding, Bad//Dreems, Banoffee, Bella Figura, Black Honey, Black Peaks, Boothroyd, Bully, C.A.R., Cairobi, Charles Howl, Charlie Straw, Chelou, Choir Of Young Believers, Clarence Clarity, Close Talker, Cosmo Sheldrake, Creeper, Creepoid, Dark Moon, Demob Happy, Dutch Uncles, Elder Island, Ewert And The Two Dragons, Fantasma, Fismoll, Flo Morrissey, Flyying Colours, Kate Tempest, Lawson, Mew, Susanne Sundfor, Seafret, Steve'n'Seagulls, Intergalactic lovers, The Posterz, 18+, Aldous Harding, Arkells, Asylums, Birth of Joy, Blaenavon, Blossoms, Boxed In, Broods, Bulbul, Cairo, Cash+David, Cold Fronts, Common Tongues, Cristobal and the Sea, Cuckoo Lander, Dark Waves, Delta Rae, DMA's, Dope D.O.D., Dornik, Dralms, Ekkah, Fist City, Flight Brigade, Freeweights, Garbanotas Bosistas, George Maple, Ghost Culture, Heat, Habitats, Hector Bizerk, High Tyde, HIGHS, Holy Holy, Jack and Eliza, Jeremy Loops, Joyce Manor, K.Flay, Kadebostany, Kali Uchis, Kanzi, Kate Boy, Kelela, Knights, LA Priest, Lake Komo, Leaf Rapids, Louis Baker, M.O, Mountain Bike, Mr. Peter Hayden, Mumdance & Novelist feat. The Square, Nao, Neon Waltz, Nimmo, No Joy, Noah Kin, Nothing But Thieves, Oscar, Pinkshinyultrablast, Pity Sex, Playground Zer0, Pollyanna, Port Isla, Prose, Puts Marie, Redder, Rival Consoles, Rukhsana Merrise, Shamir, Shannon Saunders, Soley, Sons of Bill, Stormzy, Sudakistan, Sun Club, Sundara Karma, Swim Deep, Tears & Marble, Tenterhook, The Beach, The Flavr Blue, The Indien, The Posies, The Well, Todd Dorigo, Turtle, Vaults, Vok, Vukovi, Wand, We Are Shining, Forever Pavot, Formation, Fraser A Gorman, Freddie Dickson & The Guard, From Indian Lakes, Gabrielle Papillon, Gengahr, Girl Band, Groenland, H.Hawkline, Hælos, Happyness, Honne, Human Hair, Ibeyi, Ivy & Gold, Jack Garratt, Jagaara, Jasmine Thompson, Jordan Klassen, Jp Cooper, Kagoule, Kevin Devine, Kiko Bun, Klaus Johann Grobe, Lake Malawai, Lapsley, Laura Doggett, Lazytalk, Le Galaxie, Lee Bains Iii & The Glory Fires, Les Big Byrd, Life, Little Mary, Little Simz, Louis Berry, Louis Mttrs, Low Roar, Loyle Carner, Lubomyr Melnyk, Mapei, Meat Wave, Menace Beach, Monica Heldal, Moumoon, Mt Wolf, My Baby, Nick Brewer, Oceaán, Orla Gartland, Osca, Oscar & The Wolf, Passepied, Pierce Brothers, Pins, Popstrangers, Pretty Vicious, Prom, Rag N Bone Man, Rat Boy, Real Lies, Remi, Rolls Bayce, Saint Motel, Saskwatch, Seinabo Sey, Shelter Point, Silences, Single Mothers, Songhoy Blues, Sunset Sons, Sway Clarke Ii, Tei Shi, Thabo & The Real Deal, The Bohicas, The Garden, The Hearts, The Lytics, The Magic Gang, The Merrylees, The Picturebooks, The Riptide Movement, The St Pierre Snake Invasion, The Young Benjamins, This Be The Verse, Thomston, The Thurston Moore Band, Tops, Tor Miller, Turbowolf, Twerps, Twin Wild, Usa Nails, Vérité, Vilde Tuv, Vodun, Vogue Dots, Walking On Cars, Ward Thomas, Yak, Yosi Horikawa, and Zun Zun Egui.

That completes the line-up of acts announced, performing in more than 35 venues spread across Brighton over the course of three days.

For the line-up details as available see the The Great Escape line-up page.

buy tickets now >

Tickets are available priced at £49.50. A 3-day Festival ticket gives you access to the core venues, subject to each venues capacity.

Alabama Shakes plus support are the first Brighton Dome show to be announced taking place on Friday 15th May. Access to the Dome Shows can be done by topping up a festival wristband for £8 or by purchasing separate gig tickets priced at £16 for Kate Tempest.

The venues are all a close walk from each other with each venue equipped to an international showcase standard.

As well as the live music, there's also a number of interviews with luminaries from the world of Music and Media, to show the way in which success is achieved, as well as educational panels, workshops and networking sessions.

Latest Updates

The Great Escape 2025
festival details
last updated: Thu 20th Jun 2024
The Great Escape 2024
festival details
last updated: Tue 9th Apr 2024
The Great Escape 2024
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Fri 2nd Feb 2024
The Great Escape Festival
festival home page
last updated: Wed 20th Sep 2023
The Great Escape 2023
festival details
last updated: Thu 20th Apr 2023