first acts include Portishead, Royksopp & Robyn, for Germany's Melt! Festival

Moderat, Fritz Kalkbrenner, Haim, Metronomy, and others

By Scott Williams | Published: Tue 21st Jan 2014


Friday 18th to Sunday 20th July 2014
Ferropolis, Grafenhainichen, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany MAP
135,90 euros for full w/e ticket
Daily capacity: 20,000
Last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014

Portishead, Royksopp and Robyn, Moderat, Fritz Kalkbrenner, HAIM, Metronomy lead the first acts for Germany's Melt! Festival taking place from Friday 18th until Sunday 20th July 2014.

Other acts confirmed are Erol Alkan B2B Daniel Avery, Baauer, Bilderbuch, Bonaparte, Boys Noize, BrEaCh, Brodinski, Chet Faker, Chromeo, Dillon, Dusky, Ellen Allien, FM Belfast, Fuck Buttons, Gesaffelstein (DJ Set), Ame (DJ Set), Dixon, Kim Ann Foxman (DJ-Set), Mano le Tough, Marcus Worgull, Recondite, Jackson and his Computer Band, Jagwar Ma, Lone, Lulu James, Kolsch, Mighty Oaks, Milky Chance, Modeselektor, The Notwist, Kele Okereke, Omar Souleyman, Ten Walls, Tensnake, Thees Uhlmann & Band, Tiga, and tINI.

The 17th Melt! festival returns to the giant industrial museum, Ferropolis, in the city of Gräfenhainichen, south east of Dessau, Germany. The festival features electronica dance music from pop and indie though to ambient beats and hop hop, spread across 6 floors with more than 80 live acts appearing over the weekend.

The doors open at 3pm every day with performances beginning at around 5pm and going on thru' the night, with the Sunday headliner expected to end just after 11pm.

buy tickets now >

For the last three years tickets have sold out in record time. Tickets are priced at 125 euros for a full weekend ticket including camping.

Latest Updates

Melt! Festival 2018
festival details
last updated: Mon 4th Jun 2018
Melt! Festival 2018
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Mon 4th Jun 2018
Melt! Festival
festival home page
last updated: Wed 15th Nov 2017
Melt! Festival 2017
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Thu 20th Apr 2017