Melt! Festival 2014

Friday 18th to Sunday 20th July 2014
Ferropolis, Grafenhainichen, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany MAP
135,90 euros for full w/e ticket
Daily capacity: 20,000
Last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014

The 17h Melt! festival returns to the giant industrial museum, Ferropolis, in the city of Gräfenhainichen, south east of Dessau, Germany. The festival which happens from Friday 18th until Sunday 20th July 2014 features electronica dance music from pop and indie though to ambient beats and hop hop, spread across 6 floors with more than 80 live acts appearing over the weekend.


Latest additions completing the line-up are Actress, Aroma Pitch, Ballet School, Branz & Fjörn (DJ-Set), Cherub, Gabi Delgado, DJ Supermarkt, William Fitzsimmons, Fjaak, King Kong Kicks, Kuriose Naturale, Les Yper Sound, Michael Münz (DJ-Set), Portable (live), Revolver Club, Schafe & Wölfe, Team Recorder, Timo Maas, Paula, and The/Das.

They join Portishead, Royksopp and Robyn, Moderat, Fritz Kalkbrenner, Haim, Metronomy, Erol Alkan, Daniel Avery , Baauer, Bilderbuch, Bonaparte, Boys Noize, Breach, Brodinski, Chet Faker, Chromeo, Dillon, Dusky, Ellen Allien, FM Belfast, Fuck Buttons, Gesaffelstein (DJ Set), Ame (DJ Set), Dixon, Kim Ann Foxman (DJ-Set), Mano Le Tough, Marcus Worgull, Recondite, Jackson and His Computer band, Future Islands, Kiesza, Sleigh Bells, Fuck Art, Let's Dance!, Elliphant, Elekfantz, San Fermin, nd_baumecker, Patrick Pulsinger, Sherwood & Pinch, Addison Groove, Alex Banks, Akkord, The Busy Twist, Tesla28, Skream, French Fries b2b L-Vis 1990, Jagwar Ma, Lone, Lulu James, Kolsch, Mighty Oaks, Milky Chance, Modeselektor, Darkside, Pretty Lights, Four Tet, Bombay Bicycle Club, SBTRKT, Pantha Du Prince, Clean Bandit, DVS1, George Fitzgerald, John Grant, Ja, Panik, John Talabot (DJ Set), Jungle, Markus Kavka, Kid Simius, Of Montreal, Pantha Du Prince, Planningtorock, SOHN, Son Lux, Tale Of Us, Tourist, WhoMadeWho, Wolf Alice, The Notwist, Kele Okereke, Alle Farben, Maya Jane Coles, Dapayk & Padberg, Mark Ernestus, Guy Gerber, John Wizards, Monika Kruse, Le1f, Little Dragon, The Martinez Brothers, Jeff Mills, Nod One's Head, Panda Bear, Portable, Say Lou Lou, Subb-an, Temples, Seth Troxler, Omar Souleyman, Ten Walls, Tensnake, Thees Uhlmann & band, Tiga, tINI, and more.

For the line-up page click here.

The doors open at 3pm every day with performances beginning at around 5pm and going on thru' the night, with the Sunday headliner expected to end just after 11pm.


buy tickets now >

For the last three years tickets have sold out in record time. Tickets are priced at 135,90 euros for a full weekend ticket including camping.

Garbage deposit

The garbage deposit, started last year and is an effort to make the festival more environmentally friendly and keep the festival site clean. Festival attendees will get the garbage deposit back on returning a full garbage bag and the deposit chip (handed out with the wristband).


You will only be able to camp at the festival site with a festival ticket! Festival visitors with a two-day ticket are still allowed to stay on the camp site for three days and they will also be able to visit the Sleepless floor on Sunday. The camping site opens on Thursday at 03:00pm, and closes on Tuesday at 01:00pm. Camping and parking is included in festival ticket price.


An attraction of the festival is the actual location, Ferropolis, an open air museum of huge machines from the 20th Century. Some of the machines weigh up to 1980 tonnes and reach 30 metres high.

Travel Directions

From the A9 Berlin-Leipzig -> exit Dessau Ost -> B 185 to Oranienbaum -> in Oranienbaum right B 107 to Gräfenhainichen -> between Jüdenberg and Gräfenhainichen left to Ferropolis.
By public transport: By train to Dessau central station, then by bus to Ferropolis.

More information will be here when available.

Latest Updates

Melt! Festival 2018
festival details
last updated: Mon 4th Jun 2018
Melt! Festival 2018
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Mon 4th Jun 2018
Melt! Festival
festival home page
last updated: Wed 15th Nov 2017
Melt! Festival 2017
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Thu 20th Apr 2017