The James Hunter Six to headline Red Rooster festival

plus Handsome Family, The Rails, Tav Falco's Panther Burns, Urban Voodoo Machine, & more

published: Thu 3rd Mar 2016

The James Hunter Six

Thursday 2nd to Saturday 4th June 2016
Euston Hall, Thetford, Suffolk, IP24 2QP, England MAP
£50, children u12 free
last updated: Thu 28th Apr 2016

Headliners The James Hunter Six, lead the latest acts to be announced for Red Rooster Festival taking place in the grounds of Euston Hall, in Suffolk from Thursday 2nd to Saturday 4th June 2016.

Also added to the bill are The Handsome Family, The Rails, Tav Falco's Panther Burns, The Urban Voodoo Machine, Jeb Loy Nichols, Big Joe Louis & His Blues Kings, Flats & Sharps, Rob Heron and the Tea Pad Orchestra, Sister Cookie, Izo Fitzroy and the Royal Bastards, Ida Mae, Lank Smith & The Pythons, The Johnsons, The Arlenes, Dove & Boweevil, and DJ78.

They join previously announced headliners King Khan And The Shrines, lead the first acts Bob Log III, James Leg, and Daddy Long Legs..

Embracing the sounds and lifestyle of the American Deep South, Red Rooster aims to become the event for fans of Rhythm and Blues, Americana, Soul, Roots and Country music offering authentic food and drink to the mix too.

Organiser Harry Grafton, from Euston Hall said, "We're so happy to have secured these talented and inimitable artists, some of which are making their debut UK festival appearances here at Red Rooster. We love these guys and we were thrilled to secure them but there’s still a lot more music line-up and other activities to be announced. In addition, there’ll be a bigger, bolder site at Euston this summer too."

Besides the main and smaller stages, Red Rooster plays host to campfires under the stars, a ‘gators lake, wide open cornfields, shady woodland and fun activities laid on for the kids, which all makes for an atmosphere evocative of Southern-style hospitality and one big fun lovin’ Creole party.

buy tickets now >

Tickets are priced at £50 for a weekend ticket which includes entry to the festival from 4pm on Thursday 2nd June, with 3 nights of camping and free parking for cars. A Saturday only ticket is priced at £35, with 1 night of camping and free parking for cars. Children aged under 12 years can attend for free. Dog passes were available but have now sold out. Live in vehicle passes are £30, £35 or £40 depending upon size of vehicle.

The day after the festival, Sunday, sees countryside family event, Euston Rural Pastimes return to Euston Park This event is separately ticketed.



Thursday 2nd to Saturday 4th June 2016
Euston Hall, Thetford, Suffolk, IP24 2QP, England MAP
£50, children u12 free
last updated: Thu 28th Apr 2016


latest on this festival

Red Rooster Festival 2020
festival details
last updated: Mon 30th Mar 2020
Red Rooster Festival 2020
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Wed 18th Mar 2020
Red Rooster
festival home page
last updated: Fri 2nd Aug 2019