BoomTown Fair reveals DSTRKT 5 line-up

Stanton Warriors, Krafty Kuts, Altern8, Plump DJs, A Skillz, Vandal, Counterstrike, & many more

By Scott Williams | Published: Tue 8th Mar 2016

around the festival site

Thursday 11th to Sunday 14th August 2016
Matterley Estate, near Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 1HW, England MAP
from £170 for the weekend
Daily capacity: 60,000
Last updated: Fri 22nd Jul 2016

This summer's Boomtown Fair, the festival with an on going narrative for around 45,000 festivalgoers - Chapter 8: 'The Revolution Starts Now' has announced this year's final full line-up for DSTRKT 5, home to the hard and fast sounds of the city's underground, with the mighty Bang Hai Palace and three brand new stages at Matterley Estate, nr. Winchester, in Hampshire over the long weekend of Thursday 11th until Sunday 14th August 2016.

Towering over D5 is the incredible nine-storey Bang Hai Palace, a flame-throwing heavy bass mecca and the city’s most striking skyline spectacle. Leading the charge on the stage is a selection of drum and bass royalty, with takeovers previously announced from Ram Records (Calyx & Teebee, Audio, Teddy Killerz) and Critical Sound (Mefjus, and new additions Ivy Lab, Kasra, Emperor, Enei, Sam Binga, and Foreign Concept), plus Roni Size and Krust presenting a Full Cycle showcase, DJ Hype & Hazard, Dub Phizix and Calibre. Catering for the bassline heads are My Nu Leng, TQD (Royal T, DJ Q and Flava D) and new additions Born On Road (Aries, Kelvin 373, Stivs, Gold Dubs), Taiki Nulight, MC DRS, Strategy, 2 Shy, MC Skibadee, LX One, MC Carasel, and MC Dread.

Touching down for the first time in DSTRKT 5 is the Scrapyard, home to the hardest and fastest beats in the city. Representing the best that the international hardcore, crossbreed and hardtek scenes have to offer with Angerfist, Dr Peacock, Guigoo, Radium, Cause4Concern, The Outside Agency, The Speed Freak, joined by the likes of Vandal, Counterstrike, Cooh, Machine Code, Pattern J, Pisko, Djipe, a PRSPCT Takeover with Fragz, Dolphin, and Sinister Souls, a Therapy Sessions Takeover with Hallucinator, Fortitude, and Robyn Chaos, Block Dodger, Al Twisted, Mandidextrous, Dataklysm, DJ Michael Barrymore, Irritant Sounds, Subliminal Audio, DnA, and Requiem Soundsystem.

Another all-new stage is artificial intelligence centre Robotika, where genres get mixed up like genetics. DnB specialists The Upbeats feature alongside glitch-hop stars Koan Sound, are The Upbeats, Stanton Warriors, Krafty Kuts, Altern8, Plump DJs, A Skillz, The Heatwave, The Nextmen, Chimpo, Mella Dee, Slipmatt, (Inspected Records: Billain, Culprate, Monuman (Emperor), Sorrow, Inspector Dubplate), Shades Of Rhythm, The Squire Of Gothos, and Itchy & Skratchy.

Also debuting at Chapter 8 is the Sewage Works where breakcore and mashup jungle artists dominate. Bringing the noise are the likes of Igorrr, Bong-Ra, Ruby My Dear, 0=0, B Key, Smyla, Ghost, Dr Bastardo, Pants and Socks, Dave Skywalker, Jungle Syndicate, and Amen-Tal.

They join Madness, Damian Marley, Leftfield, Fat Freddy's Drop, Levellers, Afro Celt Sound System, Parov Stelar, Molotov Jukebox, The Correspondents, Asian Dub Foundation, Babylon Circus, Bad Manners, Beans on Toast, Beardyman, Big D and the Kids Table, Dhol Foundation, Fun Lovin' Criminals, Imelda May, Joe Driscoll & Seckou Kouyate, Lau, Leftover Crack, Los De Abajo, Mad Caddies, The Melbourne Ska Orchestra, Mokoomba, Molotov Jukebox, Nahko and Medicine for the People, The Neville Staple Band, Ojos De Brujo, Seth Lakeman, Shooglenifty, Skinny Lister, Sonic Boom Six, Steve'n'Seagulls, Talco, The Correspondents, The Dickies, The Selecter, The Slackers, Benny Page vs Ed Solo, Channel One meets Mad Professor, Congo Natty & Tenor Fly, The Heatwave presents Showtime (feat Big Narstie, Tippa Iris, General Levy, Flowoan, Nadia Rose, Serocee, Demolition Man, Skibadee, Eva Laurus, Rodney P, Solo Banton), Inner Circle, Junior Kelly, Kabaka Pyramid & The Bebble Rockers, Kiko Bun, Little Roy, Manudigital, Morgan Heritage, Mungo's Hi Fi Sound System, Prince Fatty ft. Horseman, MC Soom T, Tanya Stephens, Tarrus Riley, The Skints, Wrongtom meets Ragga Twins, Zion Train, Audio, Calibre, Calyx & Teebee, Cause4Concern, Critical Sound (feat. Mefjus, Kasha, Emperor, Foreign Concept, Ivy Lab, Enei, Sam Binga) , Billain, Deep Medi Takeover, Diemantle Aka Die & Dismantle, DJ Craze, Zinc, Dub Phizix & Strategy, Dynamite MC, Foreign Beggars, Hype, Hazard, Jus Now, Koan Sound, Levelz, Mele, MJ Cole, My Nu Leng & Dread MC, Newham Generals, Om Unit, Pharoahe Monch, Roni Size & DJ Krust, So Solid Crew, Special Request, Swindle, Submotion Orchestra, Teddy Killerz, The Upbeats, TQD (Royal T, DJ Q, Flava D) , Zed Bias & Mc Trigga, B.Traits, Chris Lorenzo, Craig Charles, Derrick Carter, Derrick May, Friend Within, Jackmaster, Nightmares on Wax, Octave One, Shades Of Rhythm, ShadowChild, Skream, Gaudi, EMS, Hallucinogen, Hilight Tribe, Neelix, Ozric Tentacles, Skazi, Shpongle (DJ Set) , Angerfist, Bong-Ra, Chris Liberator b2b Dave The Drummer, and more.

This summer also sees the rise of a new area Sector 6, and in total there will be over 100 stages, across 9 districts. For the line-up details, and stage splits as available see the BoomTown Fair line-up page.

buy tickets now >

Tier 3 city residency passes are priced at £170 & ecobond deposit. A limited number of teen (ages 13 - 17 years)  tickets priced at £135 will also be available, but these can only be purchased in conjunction with an adult ticket by someone 25 or over (maximum of 2 tickets) who will be accompanying all under 18 teen ticket holders throughout the duration of the festival.

Child tickets (aged 12 years and under) are free and can be ordered by anyone 25 or over.

Family car (£15), campervan (£60) or caravan parking (£65) passes are also available.

The festival also offers a split-payment scheme where separate payments in manageable chunks can be used to buy a ticket over a few months.

Option A: Two Instalments: Total ticket price (£170.00 + £6.95 booking fee + £10.00 EcoBond).  Payment schedule: Initial down payment is £85.00 + £16.95 due today. Final payment is £85.00 due 3rd June 2016.  All ticket prices listed here include the Ticket, Booking Fees and EcoBond.

Option B: Four Instalments: Total ticket price (£170.00 + £6.95 booking fee + £10.00 EcoBond).  Payment schedule: Initial down payment is £42.50 + £16.95 due today. Second Instalment is £42.50 due 3rd April 2016.  Third Instalment is £42.50 due 3rd May 2016.  Final payment is £42.50 due 3rd June 2016.  All ticket prices listed here include the Ticket, Booking Fees and EcoBond

Latest Updates

BoomTown Festival 2024
festival details
last updated: Wed 15th Nov 2023
BoomTown Festival 2023
festival details
last updated: Wed 2nd Aug 2023