Take That announce stadium tour

tickets will go on sale on Friday

published: Tue 26th Oct 2010

around the festival site (1)

Friday 27th May to Tuesday 5th July 2011
stadiums in Sunderland, Manchester, Cardiff, Glasgow, Birmingham, London, England
from £55 to £90
last updated: Mon 3rd Jan 2011

Take That have announced a series of stadium shows starting in Sunderland in May and continuing until July which will include four nights at the City of Manchester Stadium and four nights at London's Wembley Stadium.

It will be the band's first tour with Robbie Williams since he returned to the fold this year, 15 years after going solo.

Gary, Howard, Jason, Mark and Robbie confirmed that they will hit the road next year for a monumental 14-date summer stadium tour around the UK before heading to Europe for a further six shows. 'Progress Live 2011', is the band's biggest tour yet.

Progress Live 2011 will chart the evolution and progress of Take That and Robbie Williams through their extraordinary 20-year history. The live shows will celebrate Take That's biggest hits from the last two decades and, will also see Robbie take to the stage to perform some of his solo material on the tour.

Take That also release their brand new album 'Progress' on 22 November, with the first single, 'The Flood', released the week before. The album, which has been produced by Stuart Price, comes 20 years after the band first sang live as a group on the TV show 'The Hitman & Her' in 1990.

The confirmed dates are as follows:

Mon 30 May Stadium of Light, Sunderland
Fri 03 June City of Manchester Stadium, Manchester
Sat 04 June City of Manchester Stadium, Manchester
Sun 05 June City of Manchester Stadium, Manchester
Tue 07 June City of Manchester Stadium, Manchester
Tue 14 June Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Wed 22 June Hampden Park, Glasgow
Fri 24 June Hampden Park, Glasgow
Mon 27 June Villa Park, Birmingham
Fri 01 July Wembley Stadium, London
Sat 02 July Wembley Stadium, London
Sun 03 July Wembley Stadium, London
Tue 05 July Wembley Stadium, London

Ticket prices have not yet been confirmed. Tickets will go on sale on at 8am on Friday 28th October and eFestivals will have links to buy them then.

Friday 27th May to Tuesday 5th July 2011
stadiums in Sunderland, Manchester, Cardiff, Glasgow, Birmingham, London, England
from £55 to £90
last updated: Mon 3rd Jan 2011


latest on this festival

Take That stadium shows 2011
festival details
last updated: Mon 3rd Jan 2011
Take That stadium shows 2011
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Tue 7th Dec 2010