Chip, Tyga, Krept & Konan, Alexis Raphael, and Jazzy Jeff, for Soundon

plus DJ Maseo (De La Soul), Trevor Nelson, Louie Vega, David Morales, & more

By Scott Williams | Published: Thu 17th Mar 2016


Sound On Festival - CANCELLED 2016

Saturday 13th to Sunday 14th August 2016
Essex Sports Village, 247 Purfleet Road, South Ockendon, Essex, RM15 4DT, England MAP
£90 for weekend, £15-£20 for a day ticket
Daily capacity: 10,000

Chip, Tyga, Krept & KonanAlexis Raphael, Jazzy Jeff, DJ Maseo (De La Soul), Trevor Nelson, Louie Vega, David Morales, Marshall Jefferson, Huxley, Pleasurekraft, Anek, Fuse ODG, and Tim Westwood lead the latest acts for Soundon Festival, a two-day dance event timed to coincide with 30 years of House/Dance music and will take place on Saturday 30th April and Sunday 1st May 2016 at Essex Sports Village, in South Ockendon.

Also confirmed are Tom Zanetti & K.O. Kane, Karen Harding, Artful Dodger, Majestic, Micky Finn, Nicky Blackmarket, Anja Schneider, Woody, Mercedes Edison, Peter P, Ronnie Herel, Sy Sez, Leftwing & Kody, Sol Edge, Luke Larrell, Arun Verone, Cultured Link x Francis, J Clarke, Brockie & MC Det, Majistrate, MC Eksman, DJ Sly & MC Trigga, Kenny Ken, Darren Jay, Voltage, Jayline, Inter, DJ Twista, IC3, Shabba D, Harry Shotta, Det, Deefa, Vato Gonzalez, The Mistaa, Toyboy & Robin, The Writers Block, Nicky Holloway, Billy 'Daniel' Bunter, Krome & Time, Uncle Dugs, Squirrel, Jack Bass, MC Wicked, MC Strict, Danielle Montana, Max Chapman, No Artificial Colours, Charlie Tee, Javi Bora, Lindsey Matthews, DJ Unimerce, Ross McCormack, Tom Bull, Kanye Raime, MC Creed, PSG, MC CKP, Pied Piper, Norris Windross, DJ Carlos, Russke, Lyam Matthew, Reelow, Alfredo, Paul 'Trouble' Anderson, Ricky Morrison, CJ Mackintosh, Dennis Valentine, Akz, Awe, Carbon Copy, Pat Wilson, Harrison Ball, Mr Montana, Danny Swallow, Mike Younger, Long & Harris, and Charlo.

They join the previously announced Boy George (DJ Set), Artful Dodger, David Zowie, Miguel Campbell, Tania Vulcano, Fabio & Grooverider, Vato Gonzalez, Wstrn, Ratpack, Tom Zannetti & Ko Kane, Brandon Block, Cartier, Cirillo, CJ Saxx, Colin Francis, Dan Willow, Darrell Privett, DJ Connie, Ironik, DJ Lissa, Dumfound, Foor, Heller & Farley, Hermit, Jon Da Silva, Jordan Valleys, Jumping Jack Frost, Justin Robertson, Kayne, Kelli Leigh, DJ Luck & MC Neat, Majestic, Mikee B & Timmi Magic, Monique B, Negru, Pasha, Ragga Twins, Ramsey, Rene, Shades Of Rhythm, Slipmatt, So Solid Crew, Sossa, Steve Flight, The Writers, Block, Tom Ball Viper, Wideboys, Woody, X-Press 2, Robert Dietz, Yaya, Hector Couto, Neverdogs, The Mistaa, Caspar Kidd, and Laidlaw & Har-V. Plus MCs: Creed, PSG, CKP.

buy tickets now >

The early bird offer has ended. Tickets are priced at £90 for weekend, or £50 for a day ticket.

Latest Updates