Cookies on the eFestivals website.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.
If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the eFestivals website.
However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.



Gil Scott-Heron to headline Scotland's Eden Festival

line-up also includes Zero 7 (DJ Set), Pama International, Zion Train + more

published: Thu 6th May 2010

Gil Scott Heron

Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th September 2010
Raehills Meadows, Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland, DG11 1HQ, Scotland MAP
£69 for the weekend
last updated: Wed 25th Aug 2010

Gil Scott-Heron, Zero 7 (DJ Set), Pama International and Zion Train lead the line-up for this year's Eden Festival which happens from Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th September at Raehills Meadows, Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, in Scotland.

Gil Scott Heron
The line-up of acts announced today is Gil Scott-Heron, Zero 7 (DJ Set), Pama International, Zion Train, Belleruche, 3 Daft Monkeys, Louis Barabbas & The Bedlam Six, Yes Sir Boss, The Balkan Bandits, Biggles Wartime Band, John Langan, Drunken Balordi, East Park Reggae Collective, Niteworks, Kings Of Macumba, The Balkanics Band, Maghribibeat, Digital.is, Subsource, King Arthur's Men, Vid Warren, The Roseville Band, Molly Bloom, The Penny Black Remedy, and Candythief.

This year's festival sees the addition of new stages, decorations and arts, more cabaret and burlesque, more theatre, more green power, more kids entertainment and much much more crafts and workshops.

Early bird weekend tickets are priced at £59 (full price £69). To buy tickets, click here.

The aim behind the festival is to provide a 3 day celebration of music, dance, culture and community built on an ecologically sound and carbon friendly set of principles, exhibiting live music alongside decorations and surroundings.



Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th September 2010
Raehills Meadows, Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland, DG11 1HQ, Scotland MAP
£69 for the weekend
last updated: Wed 25th Aug 2010


latest on this festival

Eden Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Wed 16th Apr 2014
a look back to last year
Video of the Day
last updated: Tue 18th Mar 2014
Eden Festival 2014
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Wed 12th Mar 2014
Eden Festival
festival home page
last updated: Fri 22nd Nov 2013

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
Glastonbury Festival 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Yesterday, 09:00pm
Glastonbury Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Wed 16th Apr 2014
Reading Festival 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 15th Apr 2014
Radio 2 Live In Hyde Park 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014
Leeds Festival 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 15th Apr 2014
Nantwich Jazz, Blues & Music Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Wed 12th Feb 2014
BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Mon 24th Mar 2014
T in the Park 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Thu 10th Apr 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 16th Apr 2014
Reading Festival 2014 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th Aug 2014
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Fri 4th Apr 2014
OnBlackheath 2014 Sat 13th to Sun 14th Sep 2014
Blackheath Common, Blackheath, London
last updated: Wed 16th Apr 2014
Calling Festival 2014 Sat 28th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Clapham Common, Lambeth, London
last updated: Fri 11th Apr 2014
Run to the Sun 2014 Fri 23rd to Mon 26th May 2014
Newquay View Resort, Newquay, Cornwall
last updated: Tue 15th Apr 2014
GuilFest 2014 Fri 18th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Stoke Park, Guildford, Surrey
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014
T in the Park 2014 Fri 11th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Balado, Kinross, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Thu 10th Apr 2014
Pearl Jam @ Milton Keynes 2014 Fri 11th Jul 2014
Milton Keynes Bowl, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
last updated: Tue 15th Apr 2014
Leeds Festival 2014 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th Aug 2014
Bramham Park, Leeds, West Yorkshire
last updated: Mon 10th Mar 2014
Sziget Festival 2014 Mon 11th to Mon 18th Aug 2014
Margit-sziget, Budapest, Budapest
last updated: Mon 14th Apr 2014


Festivals
Shop
About