Gil Scott-Heron to headline Scotland's Eden Festival

line-up also includes Zero 7 (DJ Set), Pama International, Zion Train + more

published: Thu 6th May 2010

Gil Scott Heron

Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th September 2010
Raehills Meadows, Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland, DG11 1HQ, Scotland MAP
£69 for the weekend
last updated: Wed 25th Aug 2010

Gil Scott-Heron, Zero 7 (DJ Set), Pama International and Zion Train lead the line-up for this year's Eden Festival which happens from Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th September at Raehills Meadows, Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, in Scotland.

Gil Scott Heron
The line-up of acts announced today is Gil Scott-Heron, Zero 7 (DJ Set), Pama International, Zion Train, Belleruche, 3 Daft Monkeys, Louis Barabbas & The Bedlam Six, Yes Sir Boss, The Balkan Bandits, Biggles Wartime Band, John Langan, Drunken Balordi, East Park Reggae Collective, Niteworks, Kings Of Macumba, The Balkanics Band, Maghribibeat, Digital.is, Subsource, King Arthur's Men, Vid Warren, The Roseville Band, Molly Bloom, The Penny Black Remedy, and Candythief.

This year's festival sees the addition of new stages, decorations and arts, more cabaret and burlesque, more theatre, more green power, more kids entertainment and much much more crafts and workshops.

Early bird weekend tickets are priced at £59 (full price £69). To buy tickets, click here.

The aim behind the festival is to provide a 3 day celebration of music, dance, culture and community built on an ecologically sound and carbon friendly set of principles, exhibiting live music alongside decorations and surroundings.



Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th September 2010
Raehills Meadows, Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland, DG11 1HQ, Scotland MAP
£69 for the weekend
last updated: Wed 25th Aug 2010


latest on this festival

Eden Festival 2015
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Fri 30th Jan 2015
Eden Festival 2015
festival listing
last updated: Fri 30th Jan 2015
Eden Festival
festival home page
last updated: Wed 22nd Oct 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 18th Feb 2015
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2015 Sat 22nd to Sun 23rd Aug 2015
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Mon 2nd Mar 2015
Latitude 2015 Thu 16th to Sun 19th Jul 2015
Henham Park Estate, Beccles, Suffolk
last updated: Today, 10:39am
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perth & Kinross
last updated: Mon 2nd Mar 2015
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Tue 19th Aug 2014
The Gentlemen of the Road Stopover 2015 Fri 31st Jul to Sat 1st Aug 2015
The Dell of Rothiemurchus, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
last updated: Today, 08:46am
V Festival (Staffordshire) 2015 Sat 22nd to Sun 23rd Aug 2015
Weston Park, Weston-under-Lizard, Staffordshire
last updated: Mon 2nd Mar 2015
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Tue 24th Feb 2015
British Summer Time 2015 Thu 18th to Sat 27th Jun 2015
Hyde Park, Kensington & Chelsea, Greater London
last updated: Mon 2nd Mar 2015
Isle of Wight Festival 2015 Thu 11th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Seaclose Park, Newport, Isle of Wight
last updated: Thu 29th Jan 2015


Festivals
Shop
About