Gil Scott-Heron to headline Scotland's Eden Festival

line-up also includes Zero 7 (DJ Set), Pama International, Zion Train + more

published: Thu 6th May 2010

Gil Scott Heron

Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th September 2010
Raehills Meadows, Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland, DG11 1HQ, Scotland MAP
£69 for the weekend
last updated: Wed 25th Aug 2010

Gil Scott-Heron, Zero 7 (DJ Set), Pama International and Zion Train lead the line-up for this year's Eden Festival which happens from Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th September at Raehills Meadows, Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, in Scotland.

Gil Scott Heron
The line-up of acts announced today is Gil Scott-Heron, Zero 7 (DJ Set), Pama International, Zion Train, Belleruche, 3 Daft Monkeys, Louis Barabbas & The Bedlam Six, Yes Sir Boss, The Balkan Bandits, Biggles Wartime Band, John Langan, Drunken Balordi, East Park Reggae Collective, Niteworks, Kings Of Macumba, The Balkanics Band, Maghribibeat, Digital.is, Subsource, King Arthur's Men, Vid Warren, The Roseville Band, Molly Bloom, The Penny Black Remedy, and Candythief.

This year's festival sees the addition of new stages, decorations and arts, more cabaret and burlesque, more theatre, more green power, more kids entertainment and much much more crafts and workshops.

Early bird weekend tickets are priced at £59 (full price £69). To buy tickets, click here.

The aim behind the festival is to provide a 3 day celebration of music, dance, culture and community built on an ecologically sound and carbon friendly set of principles, exhibiting live music alongside decorations and surroundings.



Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th September 2010
Raehills Meadows, Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland, DG11 1HQ, Scotland MAP
£69 for the weekend
last updated: Wed 25th Aug 2010


latest on this festival

Eden Festival 2014
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Mon 19th May 2014
Eden Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Fri 9th May 2014
a look back to last year
Video of the Day
last updated: Tue 18th Mar 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
Alt-Fest in trouble? published: Today, 10:07am
The Secret Garden Party 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 28th May 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Carfest North 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Yesterday, 04:14pm
Bulldog Bash 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 8th Jul 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Tom Jones & Little Mix at Osborne House 2014 Sat 26th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Osborne House, East Cowes, Isle of Wight
last updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Mon 28th Jul 2014
WOMAD 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Charlton Park , Malmesbury, Wiltshire
last updated: Thu 10th Jul 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 Thu 7th to Sun 10th Aug 2014
Matterley Estate, near Winchester, Hampshire
last updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Carfest North 2014 Fri 1st to Sun 3rd Aug 2014
Oulton Park Race Circuit, Little Budworth, Cheshire
last updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
V Festival (Staffordshire) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Weston Park, Weston-under-Lizard, Staffordshire
last updated: Mon 28th Jul 2014
Walthamstow Festival 2014 Sat 26th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Lloyd Park, Walthamstow, Greater London
last updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014


Festivals
Shop
About