M People in the forests 2007

Sunday 17th June to Sunday 22nd July 2007
Cheshire, Yorkshire, Suffolk, Gloucestershire, England
£25.50
last updated: Wed 13th Jun 2007

M People have announced four forest gigs for this summer when they will play Delamere Forest Cheshire, Dalby Forest North York Moors, Thetford Forest, Suffolk, and Westonbirt National Arboretum Glos as part of The Forestry Commission’s 2007 Forest Tours. The shows will be supporting The Forestry Commission’s valuable social and environmental programmes.

The dates are as follows:-
Sun 17 June: Delamere Forest, Linmere, Delamere, Cheshire (support: Cicada)
Sun 24 June: Dalby Forest, Nr Thornton Le Dale, North York Moors (support: Cicada)
Fri 13 July: High Lodge, Thetford Forest, Santon Downham, Suffolk (support: Ross Copperman)
Sun 22 July: Westonbirt National Arboretum, Tetbury, Glos (support: Ross Copperman)

Heather Small from M People says: "We have played in many different locations but never in forests so we’re really looking forward to doing these gigs".

Tickets are priced at £25.50 for all shows - click here to buy.

They'll be playing on greenfield sites in clearings in the forests, with the stage specially built.

No glass or cans allowed.

More information will be here when available.

Sunday 17th June to Sunday 22nd July 2007
Cheshire, Yorkshire, Suffolk, Gloucestershire, England
£25.50
last updated: Wed 13th Jun 2007


latest on this festival

Little Mix in the Forest 2014
festival listing
last updated: Thu 5th Jun 2014
The Pogues in the Forest 2014
festival listing
last updated: Thu 5th Jun 2014
Boyzone in the Forests 2014
festival listing
last updated: Thu 5th Jun 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
The Secret Garden Party 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 28th May 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Carfest North 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 15th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Tom Jones & Little Mix at Osborne House 2014 Sat 26th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Osborne House, East Cowes, Isle of Wight
last updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
WOMAD 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Charlton Park , Malmesbury, Wiltshire
last updated: Thu 10th Jul 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Yesterday, 09:57am
BoomTown Fair 2014 Thu 7th to Sun 10th Aug 2014
Matterley Estate, Nr. Winchester, Hampshire
last updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Walthamstow Festival 2014 Sat 26th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Lloyd Park, Walthamstow, London
last updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
Carfest North 2014 Fri 1st to Sun 3rd Aug 2014
Oulton Park Race Circuit, Little Budworth, Cheshire
last updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
V Festival (Staffordshire) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Weston Park, Weston-under-Lizard, Staffordshire
last updated: Yesterday, 10:05am


Festivals
Shop
About