M People in the forests 2007

Sunday 17th June to Sunday 22nd July 2007
Cheshire, Yorkshire, Suffolk, Gloucestershire, England
£25.50
last updated: Wed 13th Jun 2007

M People have announced four forest gigs for this summer when they will play Delamere Forest Cheshire, Dalby Forest North York Moors, Thetford Forest, Suffolk, and Westonbirt National Arboretum Glos as part of The Forestry Commission’s 2007 Forest Tours. The shows will be supporting The Forestry Commission’s valuable social and environmental programmes.

The dates are as follows:-
Sun 17 June: Delamere Forest, Linmere, Delamere, Cheshire (support: Cicada)
Sun 24 June: Dalby Forest, Nr Thornton Le Dale, North York Moors (support: Cicada)
Fri 13 July: High Lodge, Thetford Forest, Santon Downham, Suffolk (support: Ross Copperman)
Sun 22 July: Westonbirt National Arboretum, Tetbury, Glos (support: Ross Copperman)

Heather Small from M People says: "We have played in many different locations but never in forests so we’re really looking forward to doing these gigs".

Tickets are priced at £25.50 for all shows - click here to buy.

They'll be playing on greenfield sites in clearings in the forests, with the stage specially built.

No glass or cans allowed.

More information will be here when available.

Sunday 17th June to Sunday 22nd July 2007
Cheshire, Yorkshire, Suffolk, Gloucestershire, England
£25.50
last updated: Wed 13th Jun 2007


latest on this festival

McBusted in the Forest 2015
festival listing
last updated: Fri 27th Mar 2015

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Sun 29th Mar 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Mon 23rd Mar 2015
Fusion Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Fri 27th Mar 2015
Isle of Wight Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Fri 27th Mar 2015
Summer Solstice at Stonehenge 2015 festival listing
updated: Tue 24th Mar 2015
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Fri 27th Mar 2015
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Mon 23rd Mar 2015
Isle of Wight Festival 2015 Thu 11th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Seaclose Park, Newport, Isle of Wight
last updated: Fri 27th Mar 2015
Fusion Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Cofton Park, Birmingham, West Midlands
last updated: Fri 27th Mar 2015
Forgotten Fields 2015 Fri 7th to Sun 9th Aug 2015
Eridge Deer Park, Tunbridge Wells, East Sussex
last updated: Fri 27th Mar 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 17th Sep 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2015 Sat 22nd to Sun 23rd Aug 2015
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Fri 27th Mar 2015
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perth & Kinross
last updated: Thu 26th Mar 2015
Beautiful Days 2015 Fri 21st to Sun 23rd Aug 2015
Escot Park, near Fairmile, Devon
last updated: Tue 24th Mar 2015
BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend 2015 Sat 23rd to Sun 24th May 2015
Earlham Park, Norwich, Norfolk
last updated: Tue 24th Mar 2015
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Tue 10th Mar 2015


Festivals
Shop
About