M People in the forests 2007

Sunday 17th June to Sunday 22nd July 2007
Cheshire, Yorkshire, Suffolk, Gloucestershire, England
£25.50
last updated: Wed 13th Jun 2007

M People have announced four forest gigs for this summer when they will play Delamere Forest Cheshire, Dalby Forest North York Moors, Thetford Forest, Suffolk, and Westonbirt National Arboretum Glos as part of The Forestry Commission’s 2007 Forest Tours. The shows will be supporting The Forestry Commission’s valuable social and environmental programmes.

The dates are as follows:-
Sun 17 June: Delamere Forest, Linmere, Delamere, Cheshire (support: Cicada)
Sun 24 June: Dalby Forest, Nr Thornton Le Dale, North York Moors (support: Cicada)
Fri 13 July: High Lodge, Thetford Forest, Santon Downham, Suffolk (support: Ross Copperman)
Sun 22 July: Westonbirt National Arboretum, Tetbury, Glos (support: Ross Copperman)

Heather Small from M People says: "We have played in many different locations but never in forests so we’re really looking forward to doing these gigs".

Tickets are priced at £25.50 for all shows - click here to buy.

They'll be playing on greenfield sites in clearings in the forests, with the stage specially built.

No glass or cans allowed.

More information will be here when available.

Sunday 17th June to Sunday 22nd July 2007
Cheshire, Yorkshire, Suffolk, Gloucestershire, England
£25.50
last updated: Wed 13th Jun 2007


latest on this festival

Little Mix in the Forest 2014
festival listing
last updated: Thu 5th Jun 2014
The Pogues in the Forest 2014
festival listing
last updated: Thu 5th Jun 2014
Boyzone in the Forests 2014
festival listing
last updated: Thu 5th Jun 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
Sunshine Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 4th Aug 2014
Carfest South 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 4th Aug 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Yesterday, 10:23am
Shambala Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 1st Jul 2014
Sunshine Festival 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Mon 4th Aug 2014
Victorious Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 5th Aug 2014
Creamfields 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 4th Aug 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Tue 19th Aug 2014
V Festival (Staffordshire) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Weston Park, Weston-under-Lizard, Staffordshire
last updated: Mon 28th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
Glasgow Summer Sessions 2014 Sat 16th to Tue 19th Aug 2014
Bellahouston Park, Glasgow, City of Glasgow
last updated: Fri 20th Jun 2014
Sunshine Festival 2014 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th Aug 2014
Fish Meadow, Upton upon Severn, Worcestershire
last updated: Mon 4th Aug 2014
Reading Festival 2014 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th Aug 2014
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Wed 20th Aug 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Carfest South 2014 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th Aug 2014
Laverstoke Park Farm, Overton, Hampshire
last updated: Mon 4th Aug 2014
Bestival 2014 Thu 4th to Sun 7th Sep 2014
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Tue 12th Aug 2014
Surround Festival - CANCELLED 2014 Sat 16th Aug 2014
secret location, near Stroud, Gloucestershire
last updated: Mon 18th Aug 2014


Festivals
Shop
About