Buying Glasto tickets when on holiday

Tomnewcombe99

Hi, I will be on holiday in France (uk resident)  when tickets go on sale. Does anyone know if it’s possible that IF I get through I can still purchase tickets normally as my id and billing will be UK-based?

Theres info on the official site but it’s about permanent overseas residents 

thanks

tom

Edited by Tomnewcombe99

51 minutes ago, Tomnewcombe99 said:

Thanks was just checking. I thought maybe the website would know I’m going through a non-uk server so the see tickets website will be in French I assume.

im not technical so probably stupid question but wanted to check 

You'll be fine, there are often folks who post after T day that the members of their group who attempted from overseas were the successful ones, so fingers crossed for you.

On 9/16/2019 at 11:00 AM, Tomnewcombe99 said:

Hi, I will be on holiday in France (uk resident)  when tickets go on sale. Does anyone know if it’s possible that IF I get through I can still purchase tickets normally as my id and billing will be UK-based?

Theres info on the official site but it’s about permanent overseas residents 

thanks

tom

I've purchased tickets while in France previously. I used my normal reg and UK credit card. Everything was identical to purchasing when in the UK.

I was surprised I succeeded though, given that I was sailing in rough seas in the Bay of Biscay at the time!!

On 9/19/2019 at 11:33 AM, GlastoEls said:

We've had people buying at 30,000 feet using plane WiFi in the past...

imagine the celebrations on the plane at that point :) .... dont think id be able to contain the excitement ..... mind you you could  ask the rest of the passengers to refresh for you ... might be an advantage 

• Like 1

On 9/17/2019 at 9:40 PM, HalfAnIdiot said:

I've purchased tickets while in France previously. I used my normal reg and UK credit card. Everything was identical to purchasing when in the UK.