Tent too big?

kvplum

Hiya!!

I am a IOW festival newbie and I'm panicking!!

I have a lovely '6' man tent (you wouldn't get more than 2 double air beds in the tent), which for a 1-2 of the nights 4 of us will occupy but for the remainder only 2 of us but will also hold all the stuff for our large group. I read on the website that you will be asked to take your tent down if it is excessive in size for the amount of campers - is this true? 

Has anyone been asked to take their tent down?

Its not actually that big imo, just one of those tipi tents so large base and we will probably be crossing our guide lines with our friends tents anyway.

Please put my mind at rest!! Lol! :sorry:

Thanks guys! 

x

53 minutes ago, kvplum said:

Hiya!!

I am a IOW festival newbie and I'm panicking!!

I have a lovely '6' man tent (you wouldn't get more than 2 double air beds in the tent), which for a 1-2 of the nights 4 of us will occupy but for the remainder only 2 of us but will also hold all the stuff for our large group. I read on the website that you will be asked to take your tent down if it is excessive in size for the amount of campers - is this true? 

Has anyone been asked to take their tent down?

Its not actually that big imo, just one of those tipi tents so large base and we will probably be crossing our guide lines with our friends tents anyway.

Please put my mind at rest!! Lol! :sorry:

Thanks guys! 

x

Hey. I've no experience with the festival nor rule but - if it's enforced - I'd imagine it's for things like two people in a 16-man tent or something. Festivalgoers more often than not take a tent with a higher capacity than the people inside it. Wouldn't worry about it at all.

Edited by dentalplan