Great Escape 2009

Guest RaymondM

Oh well, after using search I might have imagined it.

Anyways, this is my first year that I'll be going and today's lineup additions (Patrick Wolf, Slow Club, The Phantom Band) are making this look amazing. Anyone else going and what tips would people give to a newbie to the festival?

• Replies 101
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I was waiting for someone to make a thread on this. I'm going with a couple of friends for the first time this year as well (We all live in Brighton/Worthing anyway so we have no excuse not to)

There's a lot of stuff I want to see already. I tried to make a Spotify list but about 60% of the bands arn't actually on Spotify which is a shame.

Just hoping for sun. Our general plan is to aim for about 2-3 bands a day and then just spend the rest of the time in the venue watching the 2 or 3 bands either side of the ones we actually came to see... never know what you might find ;)

I've been the last couple of years...an excellent event. Here are my tips...

1. Don't think you will be able to just wander between different venues catching whatever you like, it doesn't work like that. If you are planning to see an act who is likely to be popular you need to plan ahead.