St Ives September Festival 2018

Saturday 8th to Saturday 22nd September 2018
various venues, St Ives, Cornwall, TR26 2DS, England MAP
varies with event
daily capacity: 2500
last updated: Mon 23rd Jul 2018

With music, visual arts, poetry, literature, theatre and cinema on offer around St Ives, in Cornwall.

The dates are confirmed as from Saturday 8th to Saturday 22nd September 2018.

Line-up

Expect over 300 events in total. Major shows listed below.

Sat 8th Sep: St Ives Guildhall Seth Lakeman (£27)
Mon 10th Sep: St Ives Guildhall The Fisherman's Friends (£20)
Wed 12th Sep: St Ives Guildhall Sound of the Sirens (£12)
Fri 14th Sep: St Ives Theatre John Otway / Wild Willy Barrett (£17)
Sat 15th Sep: St Ives Guildhall Hackney Colliery Band (£22.50)
Sun 16th Sep: St Ives Guildhall Rusty Shackle (£15.50)
Mon 17th Sep: St Ives Guildhall All Gods Fall (£15)
Tue 18th Sep: St Ives Guildhall Daphne's Flight (£17.50)
Wed 19th Sep: St Ives Guildhall Steve Knightley (£19.50)
Thu 20th Sep: St Ives Guildhall New Jersey Boys (£18)
Fri 21st Sep: St Ives Guildhall The Young 'Uns (£16.50)
Sat 22nd Sep: St Ives Guildhall Breabach (£22.50)
all of the above have an 8pm start

For the line-up details as available please view the line-up page.

Tickets

buy tickets online >

Ticket prices vary depending upon event. See above for prices.

Ticketed gigs take place at The Guildhall and The Western Hotel which hosts a full programme. There will be music of all types in the Guildhall and the Pubs.

Other attractions

Other attractions include arts workshops and classes, arts exhibitions, talks, walks, theatre, comedy, films, cabaret, street entertainment, poetry, and many other events. As well as Open Studios, where local artists open their workspaces to the public in order to feature their work in art, ceramics, textiles and glass; there will also be an art exhibition in the St Ives School of Painting and ceramic pit firing on Porthmeor Beach.

The artist in residence will be Zsuzsanna Ardo, who will be creating a work titled "The Glacier Strikes Back", a series of land art installations across the area's beaches. She will also give an exhibition, a talk, and art workshops.

Accommodation

The festival does not supply any accommodation but there are plenty of hotels and B&Bs in St Ives. You should consider booking your accommodation early as most places fill up quickly for the festival fortnight.

More information will be here when available.



Saturday 8th to Saturday 22nd September 2018
various venues, St Ives, Cornwall, TR26 2DS, England MAP
varies with event
daily capacity: 2500
last updated: Mon 23rd Jul 2018


latest on this festival

St Ives September Festival 2019
festival details
last updated: Wed 14th Nov 2018
St Ives September Festival 2018
festival details
last updated: Mon 23rd Jul 2018
St Ives September Festival 2017
festival details
last updated: Thu 31st Aug 2017