Deaf Havana for Slam Dunk Festival

plus King Prawn, Allister, Transit, Me Vs Hero, & more

published: Wed 6th Feb 2013

Deaf Havana

Saturday 25th to Monday 27th May 2013
Leeds, Hatfield, Wolverhampton, England
£34 or £36 with aftershow
daily capacity: 15000
last updated: Wed 3rd Apr 2013

Deaf Havana, King Prawn, and Allister playing 'Last Stop Suburbia' top the latest acts announced for Slam Dunk the triple event held over this year's Spring Bank Holiday.

Deaf Havana
Deaf Havana's appearance will be one of only a handful of festival performances of the summer. The band will use these shows to exclusively air new material from the album they are currently away recording.The band said, "We are really excited to get back to Slam Dunk, we kind of made a promise to not do much whilst writing and recording our new album but we always have an amazing time at Slam Dunk, and with the added Wolves show we are cannot wait. Plus - the after show, well...bit of fun isn't it."

Ska Punk legends King Prawn will be playing their first show in 10 years at Slam Dunk Festival 2013. The band have released the following statement, "We hope you'll join us in sharing a leisurely stroll through some of our finest material both old and older in a set jam packed with firm favourites the whole family can enjoy."

Also confirmed today are Transit, Me Vs Hero, Yashin, The Word Alive, Jonny Craig, and Our Last Night.

They join All Time Low, Pierce The Veil, Streetlight Manifesto, We Are The Ocean, Senses Fail, The Skints, Woe Is Me, The Early November, Sleeping With Sirens, Memphis May Fire, Man Overboard, Andrew McMahon, MC Lars, The Summer Set, Mallory Knox, The Wonder Years, Fireworks, Four Year Strong, The Story So Far, Handguns,Hands Like Houses, and Polar Bear Club. For the line-up details as available please click here.

Over 40 bands will play the 5000 capacity 3 day touring festival now in its 8th year which has added a new date in the Midlands as a full version of the festival and will have the same acts and number of stages (seven) including outdoor stages as the Leeds & Hatfield sites.

The festival of rock, metal, punk, emo, ska and everything in between opens on Saturday 25th May at North Leeds University, before taking in South Herts Uni, Hatfield the next day, and concluding at Midlands Wolverhampton Civic on Monday 27th May.

Tickets are priced at £34 or £36 with aftershow. All shows are 14+ and aftershows 18+.

To buy tickets, click here.

There are also additional regional touring Slam Dunk shows happening in Scotland, Wales, and Ireland.

Saturday 25th to Monday 27th May 2013
Leeds, Hatfield, Wolverhampton, England
£34 or £36 with aftershow
daily capacity: 15000
last updated: Wed 3rd Apr 2013


latest on this festival

Slam Dunk Festival 2014
photo galleries
last updated: Tue 27th May 2014
Slam Dunk Festival 2014
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Mon 12th May 2014
Slam Dunk Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Tue 6th May 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
The Secret Garden Party 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Tom Jones & Little Mix at Osborne House 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
final acts announced for Bloodstock published: Yesterday, 12:52pm
The Secret Garden Party 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 28th May 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 festival listing
updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Global Gathering 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 2nd Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 15th Jul 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Lambeth Country Show 2014 Sat 19th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Brockwell Park, London, Lambeth
last updated: Thu 3rd Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perthshire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
Latitude 2014 Thu 17th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Henham Park Estate, Beccles, Suffolk
last updated: Wed 16th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
T in the Park 2014 Fri 11th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Balado, Kinross, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Thu 22nd May 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Lovebox Weekender 2014 Fri 18th to Sat 19th Jul 2014
Victoria Park, London, Tower Hamlets
last updated: Fri 11th Jul 2014
Rewind Scotland 2014 Fri 18th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Scone Palace, Perth, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Tue 15th Jul 2014


Festivals
Shop
About