more acts announced for Yorkshire's Willowman

The Wonder Stuff, Space, The Men They Couldn't Hang, Pikey Beatz

published: Wed 6th Feb 2013

The Wonder Stuff

Thursday 20th to Sunday 23rd June 2013
Hillside Rural Activities Park Knayton between Thirsk & Northallerton, North Yorkshire , YO7 4AL, England MAP
£70 for weekend, day ticket £30
daily capacity: 5000
last updated: Mon 13th May 2013

North Yorkshire's fourth Willowman Festival has announced Sunday headliner The Wonder Stuff, plus Space, The Men They Couldn't Hang, and Pikey Beatz are the final four acts completing this year's line-up.

The Wonder Stuff
Steve Williams organiser of the Willowman Festival commented, "“2013 is the fourth Willowman, we have listened to feedback from our loyal customers and have put together a line up which is eclectic, classic and at the same time features lots of emerging talent. For us keeping a relaxed atmosphere with carefully chosen acts is what makes Willowman a special pocket sized festivals."

Returning to their new home the Hillside Rural Activities Park, Knayton between Thirsk & Northallerton, in North Yorkshire. The family friendly event takes place over four days on the Summer Solstice weekend from Thursday 20th to Sunday 23rd June 2013.

Previously confirmed are Orb Sound System, New Model Army, Sicknote, Radical Dance Faction (RDF), Syd Arthur, Sarah Gillespie, This Ground Moves, MoonRunners, Thatcher's Bush, Instrument of Jah Sound System, Nucleus Roots, Symphonic Pictures, Collectors Club, Flutatious, Rosie, Driven Serious, Annie Dressner, Little Fire, One Way Street, Your Illuminations, and Purple Mafia. For the line-up details as available please click here.

The event has been running for four years and offers many onsite activities for children, plus a whole host of robots, faeries, jugglers and stilt walkers adding to the laid back atmosphere.

Early bird tickets are priced at £50 for a full weekend including camping (live in vehicles are £15 per vehicle). Family tickets are also available priced at £160. Young Persons (aged 12 – 17 years old) weekend ticket is priced at £35. A live in vehicle pass is £15, or £20 for caravans. Children aged under 12 years go free, with car parking and camping also free.

To buy tickets, click here.

Thursday 20th to Sunday 23rd June 2013
Hillside Rural Activities Park Knayton between Thirsk & Northallerton, North Yorkshire , YO7 4AL, England MAP
£70 for weekend, day ticket £30
daily capacity: 5000
last updated: Mon 13th May 2013


latest on this festival

Willowman Festival 2015
festival listing
last updated: Tue 30th Sep 2014
Willowman Festival 2014
photo galleries
last updated: Tue 1st Jul 2014
Willowman Festival 2014
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Wed 30th Apr 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Yesterday, 06:17pm
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 17th Sep 2014
Porthcawl Elvis Festival 2014 Fri 26th to Sun 28th Sep 2014
Grand Pavilion, Porthcawl, Bridgend
last updated: Thu 14th Aug 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2013 Wed 26th to Sun 30th Jun 2013
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Mon 24th Jun 2013
Bestival 2014 Thu 4th to Sun 7th Sep 2014
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Mon 1st Sep 2014
Download Festival 2015 Fri 12th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Donington Park, Donington, Derbyshire
last updated: Yesterday, 08:58am
OnBlackheath 2014 Sat 13th to Sun 14th Sep 2014
Blackheath Common, Blackheath, Greater London
last updated: Tue 16th Sep 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2015 Thu 23rd to Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 29th Sep 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Tue 19th Aug 2014
Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2015 Thu 6th to Sat 8th Aug 2015
Belladrum Estate, Beauly, Inverness-shire
last updated: Thu 25th Sep 2014


Festivals
Shop
About