Sunrise Celebration adds The Egg, and Utah Saints

plus A Skillz, Babyhead, Freestylers, The Drop, The Skints, & more

published: Mon 21st Jan 2013

The Egg

Thursday 30th May to Sunday 2nd June 2013
Thoulstone Park, Chapmanslade, Wiltshire, BA13 4AQ, England MAP
£115 for the weekend
daily capacity: 5000
last updated: Thu 16th May 2013

The Egg, Utah Saints, A Skillz, Babyhead are among the latest acts for Sunrise Celebration which sees a rebirth as the event upsticks to a new secret venue near Bath & Frome for the eighth year of the event.

The Egg
Also confirmed today are Freestylers, The Drop, The Skints, DJ@WAR, Featurecast, The Mad Cows, RSVP, Basement Freaks, The Funk Hunters, The Captain, John Stapleton, Freerange DJs, Too Many T's, and Dancefloor Outlaws who join Dub Pistols, The Beat, and Krafty Kuts who will curate and Andy Smith of Portishead is running a Vintage Night in the nightclub.

For the line-up details as available please click here.

The line-up will see some of the best new talent and old favourites at Sunrise which will be happening from Thursday 30th May until Sunday 2nd June 2013, the last weekend of the half-term holidays (for those with kids).

The four-day festival celebrates its rebirth with lots of new content - including new venues, a bigger line-up and lots more, including the announcement that they are to become the first ever festival Micronation! A Micronation - or model country - is an independent state that is not yet recognised by world governments or major international organizations.

Sunrise promises to be more inspirational, more innovative, more family-friendly and funky than ever before.

Tickets are priced as follows:
Adult £111
Teen (16-18yrs) £75
Child (5 - 15 yrs old inclusive) £27
Tickets for Sunday from 10am only (off site Monday at noon) £38

Parking for cars is £19 per car
Campervan tickets are priced at £35 per vehicle (A campervan is defined as any vehicle you intend to sleep in for any part of the Festival)
Motorcycle tickets are priced at £5.50

To buy tickets, click here.

New director Alex Lepingwell (he of Green Stewards) says, "Sunrise: Another World promises to be more inspirational, innovative, family-friendly, funky, and more out of this world than ever before. We just know you're going to love it! Come take an adventure in the Sunrise Micronation, enjoy fantastic music, roam our fields of play and ecological inspiration and learn simple ways of living in sustainable harmony that you can take home, before spreading the positive Sunrise vibes out into the wider world."

Thursday 30th May to Sunday 2nd June 2013
Thoulstone Park, Chapmanslade, Wiltshire, BA13 4AQ, England MAP
£115 for the weekend
daily capacity: 5000
last updated: Thu 16th May 2013


latest on this festival

Sunrise Celebration 2015
festival listing
last updated: Thu 4th Dec 2014
Sunrise Celebration 2015
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Thu 4th Dec 2014
Sunrise Celebration
festival home page
last updated: Mon 29th Sep 2014
Off Grid Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Wed 30th Jul 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Mon 15th Dec 2014
Download Festival 2015 Fri 12th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Donington Park, Donington, Derbyshire
last updated: Sun 14th Dec 2014
AC/DC @ Wembley Stadium & Hampden Park 2015 Sun 28th Jun to Sat 4th Jul 2015
Wembley Stadium, and Hampden Park, Wembley, and Glasgow
last updated: Wed 17th Dec 2014
Isle of Wight Festival 2015 Thu 11th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Seaclose Park, Newport, Isle of Wight
last updated: Tue 9th Dec 2014
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Yesterday, 10:30am
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 17th Sep 2014
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perth & Kinross
last updated: Fri 5th Dec 2014
Leeds Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Bramham Park, Leeds, West Yorkshire
last updated: Yesterday, 10:31am
Latitude 2015 Thu 16th to Sun 19th Jul 2015
Henham Park Estate, Beccles, Suffolk
last updated: Wed 26th Nov 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2013 Wed 26th to Sun 30th Jun 2013
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Mon 24th Jun 2013


Festivals
Shop
About