Amadou & Mariam headline Saturday Larmer Tree

plus Greg Davies, Caravan Palace, The Correspondents, & more

published: Thu 1st Mar 2012

Amadou And Marriam

Wednesday 11th to Sunday 15th July 2012
Larmer Tree Gardens, near Tollard Royal (about 16 miles W of Salisbury), on the Wilts./Dorset border, SP5 5PT, England MAP
£190 for all 5 days (Thursday sold out)
daily capacity: 4000
last updated: Mon 9th Jul 2012

Amadou & Mariam lead the latest acts annopunced for the 22nd Larmer Tree Festival which takes place from Wednesday 11th to Sunday 15th July 2012 at Larmer Tree Gardens.

Amadou And Marriam
Amadou & Mariam will be bringing their vivacious fusion of pop, blues and Malian music to the Main Stage on Saturday 14th July.

Also appearing on Saturday are Caravan Palace, with other line-up additions announced as The Correspondents, Gabrielle Aplin, By The Rivers, and Mother Ukers.

The comedy line-up has also been expanded to include The Inbetweeners' Greg Davies who headlines Thursday night's comedy in the ARC, plus Carl Donnelly, Jimmy Mcghie, and Tom Craine.

Festival regular Jools Holland and the Rhythm & Blues Orchestra returns to kick-start the festival on Wednesday as is traditional with his extra special guest special guest vocalist the former Fine Young Cannibals frontman Roland Gift. Friday's headliner has been announced as folk rockers and firm festival favourites Levellers. Playing on Sunday will be the Cornish sea shanty choir The Fisherman's Friends.

Also announced are Edward II, Vintage Trouble, Akala, Hip Hop Shakespeare Company, Shlomo, Otis Gibbs, DJ Derek, Jason Ringenberg, The Urban Folk Quartet, The Wave Pictures, Crowns, Rachel Sermanni, Keston Cobblers Club, Still Moving DJs, Dub Pistols, Dizraeli and the Small Gods, Churchfitters, Belinda O'Hooley & Heidi Tidow, BARD, Cahalen Morrison & Eli West, and JP Cooper.

There are still many more acts to be confirmed. There will be over over 80 acts playing in total across 6 stages. For the line-up details as available please click here.

An adult weekend ticket is priced at £190 for all 5 days, £165 for 4 days, and £140 for 3 days, there are Youth (age 11-17), and Child (age 5-10) options also available. Day tickets are priced from £36 to £60 dependant on day. Larmer Tree ticket prices include free parking and camping for tents, caravans and campervans and under 5's are free. The ticket price includes camping for the night(s) of the date(s) of a ticket.

To buy tickets, click here.



Wednesday 11th to Sunday 15th July 2012
Larmer Tree Gardens, near Tollard Royal (about 16 miles W of Salisbury), on the Wilts./Dorset border, SP5 5PT, England MAP
£190 for all 5 days (Thursday sold out)
daily capacity: 4000
last updated: Mon 9th Jul 2012


latest on this festival

topping the bill tonight
Video of the Day
last updated: Sat 19th Jul 2014
Larmer Tree Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Tue 15th Jul 2014
Larmer Tree Festival 2014
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Wed 14th May 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
The Secret Garden Party 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
final acts announced for Bloodstock published: Yesterday, 12:52pm
BoomTown Fair 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Tom Jones & Little Mix at Osborne House 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 15th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 28th May 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 festival listing
updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Global Gathering 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 2nd Jun 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Lambeth Country Show 2014 Sat 19th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Brockwell Park, London, Lambeth
last updated: Thu 3rd Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perthshire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
Latitude 2014 Thu 17th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Henham Park Estate, Beccles, Suffolk
last updated: Wed 16th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
T in the Park 2014 Fri 11th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Balado, Kinross, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Thu 22nd May 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Lovebox Weekender 2014 Fri 18th to Sat 19th Jul 2014
Victoria Park, London, Tower Hamlets
last updated: Fri 11th Jul 2014
Rewind Scotland 2014 Fri 18th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Scone Palace, Perth, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Tue 15th Jul 2014


Festivals
Shop
About