Seth Lakeman, and Roy Harper for Cambridge Folk Festival

The Unthanks with Brighouse & Rastrick Band, Lau & more

published: Wed 29th Feb 2012

Seth Lakeman

Thursday 26th to Sunday 29th July 2012
Cherry Hinton Hall Grounds, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB1 8DW, England MAP
£120 for full weekend
daily capacity: 10000
last updated: Fri 29th Jun 2012

More names have been added to this year's Cambridge Folk Festival line-up.

Seth Lakeman
Appearing on Thursday are Tim Edey & Brendan Power, Megson, ahab, and Ioscaid.

Appearing at the festival on Friday will be Treacherous Orchestra, and Blackbeard's Tea Party.

Acts appearing on Friday/Saturday are Gretchen Peters, Pine Leaf Boys, and Brian McNeill.

Roy Harper will perform on Saturday, as will The Unthanks with The Brighouse & Rastrick Brass Band, and Jim Moray's Silent Ceilidh.

On Sunday Seth Lakeman will perform with Lau, Karine Polwart, Fay Hield & The Hurricane Party, Ross Ainslie & Jarlath Henderson, and Habadekuk confirmed for Saturday/Sunday.

They join the first announcement of acts who were Billy Bragg celebrates Woody Guthrie's 100th Birthday (Thurs), June Tabor & Oysterband (Fri), Clannad (Sat), Joan Armatrading (Sun), The Proclaimers (Sat), Loreena McKennitt (Sun), Nic Jones (Sun). Also appearing is Lucy Ward.

For the line-ups page click here.

The festival takes place from Thursday 26th until Sunday 29th July. Early bird tickets are priced at £120 for a full adult festival pass (not including camping), day tickets are priced as follows - Thursday £19, Friday £41; Saturday £52; and Sunday £52. Children aged 5-13 years tickets is priced at £35, and children aged 4 and under can attend for free. Camping is available for full festival ticket holders only, priced at £36-£52 per 2-3 berth tent.

To buy tickets, click here.



Thursday 26th to Sunday 29th July 2012
Cherry Hinton Hall Grounds, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB1 8DW, England MAP
£120 for full weekend
daily capacity: 10000
last updated: Fri 29th Jun 2012


latest on this festival

Cambridge Folk Festival 2015
photo galleries
last updated: Wed 5th Aug 2015
Cambridge Folk Festival 2015
festival listing
last updated: Tue 21st Jul 2015
Cambridge Folk Festival
festival home page
last updated: Wed 1st Jul 2015

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
The Big Feastival 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 20th Aug 2015
Glasgow Summer Sessions 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 27th Aug 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2016 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 25th Aug 2015
Carfest South 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 6th Aug 2015
Fusion Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Mon 17th Aug 2015
Arcadia Bristol 2015 festival listing
updated: Wed 19th Aug 2015
Creamfields 2015 festival listing
updated: Mon 3rd Aug 2015
Glasgow Summer Sessions 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 15th Jul 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2016 festival listing
updated: Thu 13th Aug 2015
Sunshine Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Mon 3rd Aug 2015
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glasgow Summer Sessions 2015 Sat 29th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Bellahouston Park, Glasgow, City of Glasgow
last updated: Thu 27th Aug 2015
The Big Feastival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Kingham, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
last updated: Thu 20th Aug 2015
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Tue 25th Aug 2015
Carfest South 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Laverstoke Park Farm, Overton, Hampshire
last updated: Thu 6th Aug 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2016 Wed 22nd to Sun 26th Jun 2016
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Thu 13th Aug 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Thu 18th Jun 2015
Fusion Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Cofton Park, Birmingham, West Midlands
last updated: Mon 17th Aug 2015
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2016 Sat 20th to Sun 21st Aug 2016
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Fri 28th Aug 2015
Bestival 2015 Thu 10th to Sun 13th Sep 2015
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Fri 31st Jul 2015
Arcadia Bristol 2015 Fri 4th to Sat 5th Sep 2015
Queen's Square, Bristol, City of Bristol
last updated: Wed 19th Aug 2015


Festivals
Shop
About