Lightning Seeds, Hard-Fi, and Bjorn Again for Nottingham's Splendour

plus more as full line-up is revealed

published: Tue 6th Mar 2012

Lightning Seeds

Saturday 21st July 2012
Wollaton Park, Nottingham, NG8 2AE, England MAP
£37.50, children under 10 free
daily capacity: 15000
last updated: Tue 17th Jul 2012

Lightning Seeds are among the final acts completing the full line-up for this year's Splendour, Nottingham's annual family friendly music festival, which returns for its fifth year at Wollaton Park on Saturday 21st July.

Lightning Seeds
Hard-Fi, Bjorn Again, and Nottingham singer song-writer Jake Bugg complete the main stage line-up, and will be joined on the bill by the Future Sound of Nottingham competition winner.

Joining headliners Levellers on the second stage are Lightning Seeds, Ronika, To Kill A King, Vadoinmessico, Kappa Gamma, The Barnum Meserve, and Childhood.

The full line-up for the Leftlion Courtyard Stage has been confirmed as Natalie Duncan, Miss 600, Nina Smith, Rob Green, Saint Raymond, Opie Dieno, and Josh Keogh.

Whilst the Comedy stage will play host to compere Dave Twentyman, as well as Vince Atta, The Raymond & Mr Timpkins Revue, Anil Desai, Dave Eastgate, and Scottish Falsetto Sock Puppet Theatre.

The festival offers three live music stages, a comedy stage, kids' zone, fairground, bars, stalls, food and will see the previously announced Dizzee Rascal headline with Razorlight, and Katy B also confirmed. For the line-up details as available please click here.

Set in the grounds of Wollaton Hall, the festival has grown to become one of the region's biggest music events, attracting around 15,000 people of all ages. There's no camping - the deer won't have it.

Councillor David Trimble, Portfolio Holder for Communities, Leisure and Customers said, "This year's fantastic Splendour line-up looks set to cater for all music tastes and it’s brilliant to see such a strong local line-up. Last year's Splendour festival sold out so I urge anyone who doesn't want to miss out on this great day to buy their tickets soon."

Tickets are priced at £37.50, or £27.50 for adult Citycard holders (City of Nottingham resident), a teen aged 11-17 year old ticket is priced at £27.50, or £15 if a Citycard 360 holder (City residents), and all children under 10s have free entry.

To buy tickets from Seetickets, click here.

To buy tickets from Ticketline, click here.

Saturday 21st July 2012
Wollaton Park, Nottingham, NG8 2AE, England MAP
£37.50, children under 10 free
daily capacity: 15000
last updated: Tue 17th Jul 2012


latest on this festival

Splendour 2015
photo galleries
last updated: Tue 21st Jul 2015
Splendour 2015
festival listing
last updated: Tue 14th Jul 2015
Splendour 2015
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Wed 8th Jul 2015

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glasgow Summer Sessions 2015 Sat 29th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Bellahouston Park, Glasgow, City of Glasgow
last updated: Thu 27th Aug 2015
The Big Feastival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Kingham, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
last updated: Thu 20th Aug 2015
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Tue 25th Aug 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2016 Wed 22nd to Sun 26th Jun 2016
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Thu 13th Aug 2015
Carfest South 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Laverstoke Park Farm, Overton, Hampshire
last updated: Thu 6th Aug 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Thu 18th Jun 2015
Fusion Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Cofton Park, Birmingham, West Midlands
last updated: Mon 17th Aug 2015
Bestival 2015 Thu 10th to Sun 13th Sep 2015
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Fri 31st Jul 2015
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2016 Sat 20th to Sun 21st Aug 2016
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Fri 28th Aug 2015
Arcadia Bristol 2015 Fri 4th to Sat 5th Sep 2015
Queen's Square, Bristol, City of Bristol
last updated: Wed 19th Aug 2015


Festivals
Shop
About