Howard Marks, and Sean Hughes for Sonisphere

plus Brendon Burns, Andrew Maxwell, Tiffany Stevenson, & more

published: Wed 13th Apr 2011

Howard Marks

Friday 8th to Sunday 10th July 2011
Knebworth House, Hertfordshire, SG1 2AX, England MAP
£170 with camping or £145 without camping
daily capacity: 60000
last updated: Fri 1st Jul 2011

The latest additions to complete the comedy line-up have been confirmed for this summer's Sonisphere.

Howard Marks
Delivering the Sunday Sermon on the Bohemia stage this year will be acclaimed smuggler and author Howard Marks (last year the honours fell to Henry Rollins) with Sean Hughes returning to Sonisphere for the second year running to headline the comedy bill that day.

Also joining the comedy line-up is Aussie Brendon Burns, Irish jester Andrew Maxwell, actress and stand up comic Tiffany Stevenson, brash Nick Helm, and Leicester stand-up comedian Jim Smallman. They'll be joining the line-up that includes Bill Bailey, who is headlining the Saturn Stage and Jackass's Steve-O who will be making his UK stand-up debut on the Bohemia stage.

The Big 4 - Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth & Anthrax headline Friday night, Biffy Clyro Saturday and Slipknot Sunday. Other acts confirmed are Bill Bailey, Limp Bizkit, The Sisters of Mercy, You Me At Six, Sum 41, House of Pain, All Time Low, Fozzy, The Mars Volta, Opeth, Killing Joke, F Kids in Glass Houses, Gallows, Diamond Head, Motorhead, Mastodon, In Flames, Parkway Drive, Volbeat, Gojira, InMe, Protest The Hero, Four Year Strong, The Black Dahlia Murder, Black Tide, Watain, Firewind, Rise To Remain, and more, with many more acts still to be confirmed. For the line-up details as available please click here.

A three-day non-camping tickets is priced at £145, while full weekend camping tickets start from £165. To buy tickets, click here.

Sonisphere takes place at Knebworth House, Hertfordshire from Friday 8th until Sunday 11th July 2011.

The event has one main arena with a stage at either end of the site, as well as a few smaller stages. The two main outdoor stages, will have around a dozen acts alternating between one stage and another to keep the music continuous, whilst not having two acts playing at the same time.

Friday 8th to Sunday 10th July 2011
Knebworth House, Hertfordshire, SG1 2AX, England MAP
£170 with camping or £145 without camping
daily capacity: 60000
last updated: Fri 1st Jul 2011


latest on this festival

Sonisphere 2014
photo galleries
last updated: Mon 14th Jul 2014
playing again today
Video of the Day
last updated: Sun 6th Jul 2014
Sonisphere 2014
festival listing
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Lambeth Country Show 2014 Sat 19th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Brockwell Park, London, Lambeth
last updated: Thu 3rd Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Latitude 2014 Thu 17th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Henham Park Estate, Beccles, Suffolk
last updated: Wed 16th Jul 2014
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perthshire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
T in the Park 2014 Fri 11th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Balado, Kinross, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Thu 22nd May 2014
Lovebox Weekender 2014 Fri 18th to Sat 19th Jul 2014
Victoria Park, London, Tower Hamlets
last updated: Fri 11th Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Glastonbury Abbey Extravaganza 2014 Sat 9th Aug 2014
Glastonbury Abbey, Glastonbury, Somerset
last updated: Tue 15th Jul 2014


Festivals
Shop
About