Doves and The Coral to headline Kendal Calling

plus British Sea Power, Stereo MC's, Badly Drawn Boy, and more

published: Tue 20th Apr 2010

Doves

Friday 30th July to Sunday 1st August 2010
Lowther Estate, Kendal, East Cumbria, England MAP
£85, deposit £30 - SOLD OUT
daily capacity: 8000
last updated: Mon 5th Jul 2010

Doves, and The Coral join previously announced Calvin Harris as headliners at the Lake District's Kendal Calling festival.

Doves
Doves will be the Saturday night headliner, and The Coral will be bringing the festival to a close as the Sunday night finale.

The festival has also announced the return of British Sea Power. Originally from Kendal, the band performed at the first Kendal Calling and return this year to celebrate the event's fifth birthday.

Also announced are Stereo MC's full live band who will be warming up for Calvin Harris on the Friday evening. Badly Drawn Boy, and The King Blues have also been confriemd for the main stage, with Kid Britishcompleting the line-up announcement.

Also confirmed are Wild Beasts, The Futureheads, Ok Go, Dub Pistols, Erol Alkan, DJ Yoda, Plump DJs, High Contrast, Scratch Perverts, Elite Force, Justin Robertson, Danny Byrd, Doorly, Eskimo Twins, Emalkay, People Get Real, Rich Reason, Ken Evil, Ash Howell, Craig Charles, and The Lancashire Hotpots, with more acts to be confirmed. For the line-up details, and day splits as available please click here.

Tickets sold out last year for Kendal Calling which this year has also introduced a deposit scheme which enables ticket buyers to pay £30 now to secure a ticket and pay the rest later at no extra cost.

An adult ticket including 3 days and nights camping is priced at £85, a child (11-14 years) weekend ticket is priced at £45, and children under 11 can attend for free, but need a ticket. A campervan ticket is priced at £40.

To buy tickets, click here.

Kendal Calling is held in the Lake District, over the weekend of Friday 30th July to Sunday 1st August and is a wholly independent festival returning for its fifth year and returning to the Lowther Estate, Kendal, in East Cumbria.


Friday 30th July to Sunday 1st August 2010
Lowther Estate, Kendal, East Cumbria, England MAP
£85, deposit £30 - SOLD OUT
daily capacity: 8000
last updated: Mon 5th Jul 2010


latest on this festival

Kendal Calling 2014
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Mon 21st Jul 2014
Kendal Calling 2014
festival listing
last updated: Wed 16th Jul 2014
Luna 9
Video of the Day
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Lambeth Country Show 2014 Sat 19th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Brockwell Park, London, Lambeth
last updated: Thu 3rd Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perthshire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
T in the Park 2014 Fri 11th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Balado, Kinross, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Thu 22nd May 2014
GuilFest 2014 Fri 18th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Stoke Park, Guildford, Surrey
last updated: Fri 6th Jun 2014
Leicester Music Festival 2014 Fri 25th to Sat 26th Jul 2014
Welford Road Stadium, Leicester, Leicestershire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 Thu 7th to Sun 10th Aug 2014
Matterley Estate, Nr. Winchester, Hampshire
last updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014


Festivals
Shop
About