Young Knives to headline Y-Not festival

line-up includes Beardyman, Karima Francis, Nine Black Alps, and more

published: Mon 23rd Mar 2009

Young Knives

Friday 31st July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Mouldridge Lane, Pikehall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 2PH, England MAP
weekend ticket £42, youth (10-15 ) £29, under 10s free. Frid £21/Sat £24/Sun £17
daily capacity: 2500
last updated: Sun 19th Apr 2009

Young Knives will headline the Sunday night at this year's Y-Not festival.

Young Knives

Beardyman
Joining them on the bill are the acoustic stage headliners Beardyman who will headline the Friday night, and Karima Francis who tops the bill on the Saturday night.

The line-up of acts for the Derbyshire festival will also include Nine Black Alps, Johnny Foreigner, and Baddies.

Speaking about the Festival, organsier Ralph Broadbent said, "We believe that festivals should be about having a top weekend, somewhere in the countryside, seeing great live music, meeting bands, and sitting round either in the afternoon sun or a campfire at night and having a few drinks. This is what Y-Not is all about. Much of the intimate nature of Y-Not is down to the bands. Many of them camp with the festival goers and really get involved with the whole festival."

Tickets go on sale tomorrow for the festival which runs from Friday 31st July until Sunday 2nd August over two stages at a site in the Peak District, near Matlock, in Derbyshire. eFestival will have links to buy them then.

The festival attempts to have an intimate nature, with many of the bands camping with festival goers, and friendly stewards. The festival offers 50 acts across 2 stages plus comedians, performance art and poetry readings, yoga lessons, circus skills, handmade jewellery stalls and a chill out area.

Friday 31st July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Mouldridge Lane, Pikehall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 2PH, England MAP
weekend ticket £42, youth (10-15 ) £29, under 10s free. Frid £21/Sat £24/Sun £17
daily capacity: 2500
last updated: Sun 19th Apr 2009


latest on this festival

Y-Not Festival 2015
photo galleries
last updated: Wed 5th Aug 2015
Y-Not Festival 2016
festival listing
last updated: Mon 3rd Aug 2015
Y-Not Festival 2015
festival listing
last updated: Mon 13th Jul 2015

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2016 Wed 22nd to Sun 26th Jun 2016
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Thu 13th Aug 2015
Glasgow Summer Sessions 2015 Sat 29th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Bellahouston Park, Glasgow, City of Glasgow
last updated: Thu 27th Aug 2015
The Big Feastival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Kingham, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
last updated: Thu 20th Aug 2015
Carfest South 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Laverstoke Park Farm, Overton, Hampshire
last updated: Thu 6th Aug 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Thu 18th Jun 2015
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Tue 25th Aug 2015
Bestival 2015 Thu 10th to Sun 13th Sep 2015
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Fri 31st Jul 2015
Arcadia Bristol 2015 Fri 4th to Sat 5th Sep 2015
Queen's Square, Bristol, City of Bristol
last updated: Wed 19th Aug 2015
Fusion Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Cofton Park, Birmingham, West Midlands
last updated: Mon 17th Aug 2015
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2016 Sat 20th to Sun 21st Aug 2016
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Fri 28th Aug 2015


Festivals
Shop
About