Young Knives to headline Y-Not festival

line-up includes Beardyman, Karima Francis, Nine Black Alps, and more

published: Mon 23rd Mar 2009

Young Knives

Friday 31st July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Mouldridge Lane, Pikehall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 2PH, England MAP
weekend ticket £42, youth (10-15 ) £29, under 10s free. Frid £21/Sat £24/Sun £17
daily capacity: 2500
last updated: Sun 19th Apr 2009

Young Knives will headline the Sunday night at this year's Y-Not festival.

Young Knives

Beardyman
Joining them on the bill are the acoustic stage headliners Beardyman who will headline the Friday night, and Karima Francis who tops the bill on the Saturday night.

The line-up of acts for the Derbyshire festival will also include Nine Black Alps, Johnny Foreigner, and Baddies.

Speaking about the Festival, organsier Ralph Broadbent said, "We believe that festivals should be about having a top weekend, somewhere in the countryside, seeing great live music, meeting bands, and sitting round either in the afternoon sun or a campfire at night and having a few drinks. This is what Y-Not is all about. Much of the intimate nature of Y-Not is down to the bands. Many of them camp with the festival goers and really get involved with the whole festival."

Tickets go on sale tomorrow for the festival which runs from Friday 31st July until Sunday 2nd August over two stages at a site in the Peak District, near Matlock, in Derbyshire. eFestival will have links to buy them then.

The festival attempts to have an intimate nature, with many of the bands camping with festival goers, and friendly stewards. The festival offers 50 acts across 2 stages plus comedians, performance art and poetry readings, yoga lessons, circus skills, handmade jewellery stalls and a chill out area.

Friday 31st July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Mouldridge Lane, Pikehall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 2PH, England MAP
weekend ticket £42, youth (10-15 ) £29, under 10s free. Frid £21/Sat £24/Sun £17
daily capacity: 2500
last updated: Sun 19th Apr 2009


latest on this festival

Y-Not Festival 2014
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Wed 4th Jun 2014
Y-Not Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Wed 4th Jun 2014
in case you missed it
Video of the Day
last updated: Fri 9th May 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
The Secret Garden Party 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
I Am Music Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 28th May 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Tom Jones & Little Mix at Osborne House 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
Global Gathering 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 2nd Jun 2014
Leicester Music Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
Port Eliot Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Lambeth Country Show 2014 Sat 19th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Brockwell Park, London, Lambeth
last updated: Thu 3rd Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perthshire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
T in the Park 2014 Fri 11th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Balado, Kinross, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Thu 22nd May 2014
GuilFest 2014 Fri 18th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Stoke Park, Guildford, Surrey
last updated: Fri 6th Jun 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 Thu 7th to Sun 10th Aug 2014
Matterley Estate, Nr. Winchester, Hampshire
last updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Leicester Music Festival 2014 Fri 25th to Sat 26th Jul 2014
Welford Road Stadium, Leicester, Leicestershire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014


Festivals
Shop
About