Cookies on the eFestivals website.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.
If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the eFestivals website.
However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.



Young Knives to headline Y-Not festival

line-up includes Beardyman, Karima Francis, Nine Black Alps, and more

published: Mon 23rd Mar 2009

Young Knives

Friday 31st July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Mouldridge Lane, Pikehall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 2PH, England MAP
weekend ticket £42, youth (10-15 ) £29, under 10s free. Frid £21/Sat £24/Sun £17
daily capacity: 2500
last updated: Sun 19th Apr 2009

Young Knives will headline the Sunday night at this year's Y-Not festival.

Young Knives

Beardyman
Joining them on the bill are the acoustic stage headliners Beardyman who will headline the Friday night, and Karima Francis who tops the bill on the Saturday night.

The line-up of acts for the Derbyshire festival will also include Nine Black Alps, Johnny Foreigner, and Baddies.

Speaking about the Festival, organsier Ralph Broadbent said, "We believe that festivals should be about having a top weekend, somewhere in the countryside, seeing great live music, meeting bands, and sitting round either in the afternoon sun or a campfire at night and having a few drinks. This is what Y-Not is all about. Much of the intimate nature of Y-Not is down to the bands. Many of them camp with the festival goers and really get involved with the whole festival."

Tickets go on sale tomorrow for the festival which runs from Friday 31st July until Sunday 2nd August over two stages at a site in the Peak District, near Matlock, in Derbyshire. eFestival will have links to buy them then.

The festival attempts to have an intimate nature, with many of the bands camping with festival goers, and friendly stewards. The festival offers 50 acts across 2 stages plus comedians, performance art and poetry readings, yoga lessons, circus skills, handmade jewellery stalls and a chill out area.

Friday 31st July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Mouldridge Lane, Pikehall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 2PH, England MAP
weekend ticket £42, youth (10-15 ) £29, under 10s free. Frid £21/Sat £24/Sun £17
daily capacity: 2500
last updated: Sun 19th Apr 2009


latest on this festival

Y-Not Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Mon 24th Mar 2014
Y-Not Festival 2014
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Mon 24th Mar 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 16th Apr 2014
Electric Daisy Carnival 2014 Sat 12th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Milton Keynes Bowl, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
last updated: Fri 11th Apr 2014
Calling Festival 2014 Sat 28th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Clapham Common, Lambeth, London
last updated: Fri 11th Apr 2014
Reading Festival 2014 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th Aug 2014
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Fri 4th Apr 2014
T in the Park 2014 Fri 11th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Balado, Kinross, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Thu 10th Apr 2014
OnBlackheath 2014 Sat 13th to Sun 14th Sep 2014
Blackheath Common, Blackheath, London
last updated: Wed 16th Apr 2014
Paolo Nutini's Harbourside concert 2014 Wed 25th Jun 2014
Bristol Harbourside, Bristol, Bristol
last updated: Fri 11th Apr 2014
Pearl Jam @ Milton Keynes 2014 Fri 11th Jul 2014
Milton Keynes Bowl, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
last updated: Tue 15th Apr 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2013 Wed 26th to Sun 30th Jun 2013
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Mon 24th Jun 2013
Sziget Festival 2014 Mon 11th to Mon 18th Aug 2014
Margit-sziget, Budapest, Budapest
last updated: Mon 14th Apr 2014


Festivals
Shop
About