The Proclaimers, Seth Lakeman, and Oysterband, for Stokes Bay Festival

plus more acts including Oysterband, Edward II, and more

published: Thu 26th Feb 2009

The Proclaimers

Wednesday 29th July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Stokes Bay, Hampshire, England MAP
£100 for all five days
last updated: Mon 3rd Aug 2009

The Proclaimers, Seth Lakeman, and Oysterband, top the latest announcement of acts for this year's Stokes Bay Festival.

Seth Lakeman


The Proclaimers
The Stokes Bay Festival which incorporated the Wickham Festival will also see performances from Edward II, Adrian Edmondson & The Bad Shepherds, The Spooky Men's Chorale, Eric Bogle, Saltfish 40, Ella Edmondson, David Ferrard, Dean Owens, and Kim Edgar.

The Stokes Bay Festival is held at Stokes Bay, near Gosport in Hampshire from Thursday 30th July to Sunday 2nd August 2009. The four-day event features live music and entertainment with camping, a bar, street theatre and dance displays, and fun for the kids.

Tickets prices are as follows:
Weekend Season Tickets: Adult £100; Under-16 £50; Under-10s Free.
Camping Tickets: £20 per tent or caravan for the whole weekend.
Day Tickets are also available, £20 for the Thursday and £30 for any other day. Under 16s day tickets are half price. Under-10s will be free.

Early bird weekend season tickets are now on sale by post only from: The Festival Office, 51 Russell Street, Gosport, Hampshire PO12 3JD. Early bird tickets are priced at £85 for adults, and £42.50 for under 16s until Tuesday 31st March 2009. To buy tickets, click here.


Wednesday 29th July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Stokes Bay, Hampshire, England MAP
£100 for all five days
last updated: Mon 3rd Aug 2009


latest on this festival

Wickham Festival
festival home page
last updated: Fri 15th May 2015
Wickham Festival 2015
festival listing
last updated: Tue 14th Apr 2015
Wickham Festival 2015
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Wed 11th Mar 2015

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Tue 26th May 2015
BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend 2015 Sat 23rd to Sun 24th May 2015
Earlham Park, Norwich, Norfolk
last updated: Fri 15th May 2015
Summer Solstice at Stonehenge 2015 Sat 20th to Sun 21st Jun 2015
Stonehenge, Wiltshire
last updated: Yesterday, 06:47pm
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 17th Sep 2014
Outbreak Festival - CANCELLED 2015 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th May 2015
Raceway Fields & Forest, Castle Donington, Derbyshire
last updated: Wed 20th May 2015
Common People 2015 Sat 23rd to Sun 24th May 2015
Southampton Common, Southampton, Hampshire
last updated: Fri 15th May 2015
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perth & Kinross
last updated: Fri 17th Apr 2015
Isle of Wight Festival 2015 Thu 11th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Seaclose Park, Newport, Isle of Wight
last updated: Tue 26th May 2015
Download Festival 2015 Fri 12th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Donington Park, Donington, Derbyshire
last updated: Fri 15th May 2015
Foo Fighters @ Stadium Shows 2015 Mon 25th May to Tue 23rd Jun 2015
various stadiums, Sunderland, Manchester, Wembley Stadium, and Edinburgh
last updated: Thu 23rd Apr 2015


Festivals
Shop
About