The Proclaimers, Seth Lakeman, and Oysterband, for Stokes Bay Festival

plus more acts including Oysterband, Edward II, and more

published: Thu 26th Feb 2009

The Proclaimers

Wednesday 29th July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Stokes Bay, Hampshire, England MAP
£100 for all five days
last updated: Mon 3rd Aug 2009

The Proclaimers, Seth Lakeman, and Oysterband, top the latest announcement of acts for this year's Stokes Bay Festival.

Seth Lakeman


The Proclaimers
The Stokes Bay Festival which incorporated the Wickham Festival will also see performances from Edward II, Adrian Edmondson & The Bad Shepherds, The Spooky Men's Chorale, Eric Bogle, Saltfish 40, Ella Edmondson, David Ferrard, Dean Owens, and Kim Edgar.

The Stokes Bay Festival is held at Stokes Bay, near Gosport in Hampshire from Thursday 30th July to Sunday 2nd August 2009. The four-day event features live music and entertainment with camping, a bar, street theatre and dance displays, and fun for the kids.

Tickets prices are as follows:
Weekend Season Tickets: Adult £100; Under-16 £50; Under-10s Free.
Camping Tickets: £20 per tent or caravan for the whole weekend.
Day Tickets are also available, £20 for the Thursday and £30 for any other day. Under 16s day tickets are half price. Under-10s will be free.

Early bird weekend season tickets are now on sale by post only from: The Festival Office, 51 Russell Street, Gosport, Hampshire PO12 3JD. Early bird tickets are priced at £85 for adults, and £42.50 for under 16s until Tuesday 31st March 2009. To buy tickets, click here.


Wednesday 29th July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Stokes Bay, Hampshire, England MAP
£100 for all five days
last updated: Mon 3rd Aug 2009


latest on this festival

Wickham Festival 2015
festival listing
last updated: Mon 17th Nov 2014
Wickham Festival 2015
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Mon 17th Nov 2014
tonight is Dreadzone
Video of the Day
last updated: Thu 14th Aug 2014
Wickham Festival
festival home page
last updated: Tue 12th Aug 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 19th Nov 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Wed 19th Nov 2014
Download Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 20th Nov 2014
Download Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 19th Nov 2014
Reading Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 18th Nov 2014
Reading Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 20th Nov 2014
Isle of Wight Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Thu 20th Nov 2014
Isle of Wight Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 20th Nov 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 19th Nov 2014
Download Festival 2015 Fri 12th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Donington Park, Donington, Derbyshire
last updated: Thu 20th Nov 2014
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Thu 20th Nov 2014
Isle of Wight Festival 2015 Thu 11th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Seaclose Park, Newport, Isle of Wight
last updated: Thu 20th Nov 2014
Hellfest 2015 Fri 19th to Sun 21st Jun 2015
Clisson, Pays de la Loire, western France
last updated: Mon 17th Nov 2014
PinkPop 2015 Fri 12th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Landgraaf, Limburg, Netherlands
last updated: Wed 19th Nov 2014
Rock Werchter 2015 Thu 25th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Werchter, Leaven, Rotselaar
last updated: Wed 19th Nov 2014
British Summer Time 2015 Fri 26th to Sat 27th Jun 2015
Hyde Park, Kensington & Chelsea, Greater London
last updated: Thu 20th Nov 2014
Foo Fighters @ Stadium Shows 2015 Mon 25th May to Tue 23rd Jun 2015
various stadiums, Sunderland, Manchester, Wembley Stadium, and Edinburgh
last updated: Fri 21st Nov 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 17th Sep 2014


Festivals
Shop
About