The Proclaimers, Seth Lakeman, and Oysterband, for Stokes Bay Festival

plus more acts including Oysterband, Edward II, and more

published: Thu 26th Feb 2009

The Proclaimers

Wednesday 29th July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Stokes Bay, Hampshire, England MAP
£100 for all five days
last updated: Mon 3rd Aug 2009

The Proclaimers, Seth Lakeman, and Oysterband, top the latest announcement of acts for this year's Stokes Bay Festival.

Seth Lakeman


The Proclaimers
The Stokes Bay Festival which incorporated the Wickham Festival will also see performances from Edward II, Adrian Edmondson & The Bad Shepherds, The Spooky Men's Chorale, Eric Bogle, Saltfish 40, Ella Edmondson, David Ferrard, Dean Owens, and Kim Edgar.

The Stokes Bay Festival is held at Stokes Bay, near Gosport in Hampshire from Thursday 30th July to Sunday 2nd August 2009. The four-day event features live music and entertainment with camping, a bar, street theatre and dance displays, and fun for the kids.

Tickets prices are as follows:
Weekend Season Tickets: Adult £100; Under-16 £50; Under-10s Free.
Camping Tickets: £20 per tent or caravan for the whole weekend.
Day Tickets are also available, £20 for the Thursday and £30 for any other day. Under 16s day tickets are half price. Under-10s will be free.

Early bird weekend season tickets are now on sale by post only from: The Festival Office, 51 Russell Street, Gosport, Hampshire PO12 3JD. Early bird tickets are priced at £85 for adults, and £42.50 for under 16s until Tuesday 31st March 2009. To buy tickets, click here.


Wednesday 29th July to Sunday 2nd August 2009
Stokes Bay, Hampshire, England MAP
£100 for all five days
last updated: Mon 3rd Aug 2009


latest on this festival

Wickham Festival 2014
line-ups & rumours
last updated: Tue 15th Jul 2014
Lightning Seeds to headline Wickham Festival
last updated: Tue 1st Jul 2014
Wickham Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Tue 1st Jul 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Invictus Games Closing Concert 2014 Sun 14th Sep 2014
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Newham, Greater London
last updated: Today, 08:15am
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
Carfest North 2014 Fri 1st to Sun 3rd Aug 2014
Oulton Park Race Circuit, Little Budworth, Cheshire
last updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
Tom Jones & Little Mix at Osborne House 2014 Sat 26th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Osborne House, East Cowes, Isle of Wight
last updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Mon 28th Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2015 Thu 23rd to Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Tue 29th Jul 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 Thu 7th to Sun 10th Aug 2014
Matterley Estate, near Winchester, Hampshire
last updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
V Festival (Staffordshire) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Weston Park, Weston-under-Lizard, Staffordshire
last updated: Mon 28th Jul 2014


Festivals
Shop
About