Jump to content




Festival Search

eFestivals Camping Store

leedsfestival.net


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#21 GingerChris

GingerChris

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 April 2008 - 03:57 PM

Tbh i think this has been blown out of proportion.

1.In the T & C for leedsfestival.net it basically says they are touts but tickets are garenteed

2.Not one knows if its a scam because the internet tickets haven't even be printed yet.

3.They are a sponsored link on google which means they must be pretty ligitimate as google could get in alot of trouble if they turned out to be fake.

4.Leedsfestival.com only says they are "Un-authorised" which means there not official, eBay is on the list as well and plenty of real tickets are sold on there every day. They just don't like ticket touts.

Edited by GingerChris, 15 April 2008 - 04:04 PM.


#22 Emitime

Emitime

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 April 2008 - 04:04 PM

Well aren't you a beacon of truth.

1. I don't think anyone's stupid enough to admit that they're stealing from you, they wouldn't get anybody at all handing over their money, so you can hardly take their word for it.
2. I'm not sure what your point is here.
3. Google aren't going to get into any trouble at all.
4. I can't see anything about them in the Leeds festival 'tout section'

Anyway I find it kind of suspicious how you're defending this website with your first ever post.

Edited by Emitime, 15 April 2008 - 04:09 PM.


#23 Gre

Gre

    wee_insomniacs official favourite efester

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,271 posts

Posted 15 April 2008 - 06:26 PM

View PostGingerChris, on Apr 15 2008, 04:57 PM, said:

3.They are a sponsored link on google which means they must be pretty ligitimate as google could get in alot of trouble if they turned out to be fake.

Oh absolutely. When someone advertises a product on ITV, and the product turns out to be a bit dodgy, its always ITV that get sued.

:blink:

#24 rawraw

rawraw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 March 2010 - 10:01 PM

i used www.leeds-festival.net and had my freind chech the websute out as i felt it was a bit dodgy.
The wesite was created only 5 days befor the tickets went on sale and is privatly hosted in budapest! Obviously a scam. Luckly the money didnt go out immendiatly (which is also suspiciouse).

I reccomend the same to anyone else who has used a fake site, phone your bank immediatly to block your card. This will make the ank details you have given them invalid and they wont be able to withdraw the funds. The negative point is that your card will be useless untill you recieve a new one. This means if you still want tickets its going to be hard online.

Because leeds-festival.net didnt withdraw funds and havent removed the site it leads me to believe it was a phising hoax. And insted on scaming money they infact missleadyou to giving them
your email address
telephone number
address
the fact you are intrested in music and festivals
your name

These could be used to sell on to other agencies so they can contact you selling useless stuff (spamming.)

#25 Miss Dee

Miss Dee

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 31 March 2010 - 06:15 AM

Hate to say it but it is scam, the same website that crops up year after year and they keep just making it again. It's best to only buy off the websites on the main festival page.

until this morning see tickets had another batch up. Keep a look on the genuine sites if you have the funds to buy another one.

#26 Miss Dee

Miss Dee

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 31 March 2010 - 06:34 AM

Just checked a few out of interest, hmv still have. tickets online




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users