Hi, I'm going to Lost Village festival next weekend for the first time - and I just wondered what sort of experiences people who have been before have had?

I know it has some great reviews, and looks brilliant - but just wondered whether anyone had experienced any problems, like things being stolen out of tents, or really extensive searches?

I'm going with my boyfriend - and the alcohol limit is pretty small - 1 bottle of wine or 8 cans of beer or cider. I don't want to take in loads of alcohol or anything, but I don't think 1 bottle of wine will do 2 of us for 4 nights, so just wondered if anyone know how serious the searches were in previous years? Don't want to risk getting kicked out, but also don't want to be paying £5 for a glass of wine or beer, after paying £200+ for the tickets etc.

Any other advice would be greatly appreciated! I'm fairly new to festivals, and have only caravanned before, so a total newbie to camping at them!

Thanks in advance.

Hi, I went last year albeit only for the day.

I would imagine they will enforce the alcohol rules if they search your bag on the way in and you are found to have too much. But I would imagine like all festivals it will just be a cursory pat down and ask if you have any glass. You have a decent chance at getting more in if you bring it. They wouldnt kick you out if they found too much you would just have to surrender it.

You can bring 8 cans each so that's 16 between you. It is tight, I know. But if you can afford it the bars inside are very good particularly the craft beer and it looks like they have a gin bar and a rum bar this year plus others.

I would stay away from bringing wine as 8 cans is far more than 1 bottle of wine. it should be 2 bottles if they were being equivalent.

On the other hand there is a lot going on at the festival so you are probably not going to be wanting to go in and out of the arena all the time anyway once you go in.