I know lots of people already talking about this but...

Dannytc

I'm new to festivals etc, and the whole Glastonbury typical headline act "choice" but what is it about Adele that makes so many people grunt and not like the idea?

I know she's mainstream, but I've heard she a big fan of the festival.

Even always remember seeing this clip of her there years and years ago!

What is the criteria people look in someone to be seen as being a good headliner?

(sorry if all of the above is daft to ask!)

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I'd like someone who sings songs I like to listen to. Revolutionary idea, I know. Maybe technically her voice is amazing - this many octaves or whatever - but it's just really dull. If it's your thing, then good on you, I hope she headlines Saturday night and everyone has a brilliant time, I just won't be there under any circumstance imaginable! If she was playing a concert on my balcony, I'd head off out for a walk. There's just nothing there to appeal to me at all.

She once had a rant about how she didn't like paying 50% tax when lots of things in the country are shit to a magazine so now she is the devil. I am sure she was  just being silly/not thinking and at least she is paying the fucking tax. How many other Pyramid headliners have just been complete tax dogers I wonder.

Edited by Festival Liam

She once had a rant about how she didn't like paying 50% tax when lots of things in the country are shit to a magazine so now she is the devil. I am sure she was just being silly/not thinking and at least she is paying the fucking tax. How many other Pyramid headliners have just been complete tax dogers I wonder.

U2 had a demo in thier set i was standing next to them when they released the big orange baloon

Oh, didn't know about the tax remarks.