Crowd Management

Ohinever

I''ve written about this before on here, but again this year I was in some pretty bad crushes. I am no crowd novice, having being going to gigs and major football matches for thirty years now.

After Lionel walking down the left hand path from the hill there was an entirely predictable crush as others were trying to move perpendicular to go to the long drops.

I had to talk a nice lady down from a panic attack - nice Glastonbury moment when I bumped into her again later and her husband took a photo of me. Ha.

Anyway I digress,  like most of you I love this festival and do not want to see it threatened by tragedy, and of course from a human perspective the need to avoid this is paramount.

Any reg could tell the organisers which points need crowd control and at which times.

I hope this occurs before "something bad" happens.

Cracking Glasto, btw.

Edited by mooro

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

I made the mistake of trying to go to the loo during Lionel. We were stood just by the top disabled stand so got onto the top road pretty quick but it was at a stand still. There was a car parked in the middle people trying to get in and out of the field and people stopped to watch.

Im not great in huge crowds and everyone was pushing so ended up having a mild panic attack but luckily got helped to the fence where there was slightly more space and eventually got out.

I know it's hard to stop the Pyramid stage getting really busy but it was at dangerous levels again (like Dolly and Stones)....although I don't know what the solution is.

Anyway ended up watching from the bar which was much more preferable and he was excellent

I find it mad they allow williams green to function in the way it does on a thursday

A girl passed out during Drenge. She'd taken a fall in the crowd and a lot fell on top, including myself who'd got pushed on top by some nobhead.