Your ONE new discovery for GF2015

bennyhana22

As a diversion from the growing hysteria of the Weather thread (I'm not that bothered tbh, only checking it maybe 3-4 times per hour) I thought I'd canvass a little info on who people have discovered for the first time on this year's line-up.

Without question, the most exciting part of a festival for me is discovering that little diamond in the line-up that I'd never heard of before, only for them to become a life-long favourite.

The 'Rules' (fluid, but at least try to stick to them...)

1. Name ONE band/artist that you have discovered and become very excited about, from this year's line-up
  2. Ideally it should be a band/artist that you'd never even heard of before
  3. If there really are no absolute newbies for you, then it would be OK to choose a band/artist that you had heard of, but new essentially nothing about before exploring them after they were announced for GF 2015

Mine:

Keston Cobblers Club

saw them mentioned in one of the 'smaller stage bands' threads, explored, fell a bit in love and now am as excited about them as almost any other band this year. New album released today, already ordered on vinyl and currently listening to the downloaded version as I write this.

Whatcha got, eFesters?

:)

Ben

• Replies 85
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Benjamino!

Magic Alex would be my choice. Never heard of before I stumbled upon them on BSR's playlist and only the one album. Liking what I hear!

Edited by pentura

Benjamino!

Magic Alex would be my choice. Never heard of before I stumbled upon them on BSR's playlist and only the one album. Liking what I hear!

But won't you be unable to rid yourself of thoughts of The Master from Dr Who?!

Or some 70's Life On Mars nostalgia?!

:)

Ben

The only one for me that I'd never even heard of before that I'll be seeing is Duke Special. Very impressed by what I've heard from him so far.