First time at Kendal Calling, a few questions

fumps

Hi guys

I'm a long standing festival veteran who's been doing them for a a fair few years but never done a Kendal calling yet....this is our first year And I have to say I'm buzzing about the line up so far.

Anyway I would like to ask a few questions to clear up a few vague points on the festival info page.

I'm trying to find out how much beer you can bring in ?

The reason I ask is that one of our reprobates that will be coming after us & getting dropped off by his wife so we are bringing his tent & stuff with us but I'm worried I may get stopped if I'm bringing in several crates of beer as it's not just for me lol

Also in regards to the camping fields: how loud does it get at night ? we are hoping that its not a ghost town lol

We will be in the main field

Hi fumps

in regards to beers I would say it depends on when you're arriving and the make up of your group. I've never had an issue arriving on the Thursday but then am with wife and two kids. I've heard of others having issues before making 2nd and 3rd trips where the security have been a bit funny but they tended to be always the 18yr old lads groups etc unless anyone else have noted different?

General rule of the main camping is the further left you go the earlier the noise dies down in the night and the earlier it starts in the morning! the dance tents go on until stupid oclock and the nearest camping area echoes this.

Rob

Never had an issue personally with bringing any beers in, I usually cart a couple of crates for me and friends do the same, as long as you're not bringing an off license worth you should be safe.

And can only Echo what bottonrob said, if your in general camping i'd advise either pitching up near to the entrance, as you walk in near to the fence line on the right. If you go to far down it gets a bit kid heavy, that or head left a little, you can stay out of the lord of the flies area but still have plenty going on.