Total Newbie

dbray220

Hi, me and my wife are total newbies to the festival scene. We got tickets for Glastonbury 2015, so we could tick it off our bucket list.

We haven't got a clue what to expect or what to do!!

Any info on when's best to travel down(coming from Yorkshire) best place to stay also anyother information would be gratefully recieved.

Like I said earlier totally new to all this :-)

Hi there,

I'm Paul. Just to let you know I am the same. Forst real festival I've ever been too and I'm 36.

I recently discovered the outdoor warehouse in parkgate rotherham and managed to get and 85ltr rucksack, tent, airbed amd a good quality fold up chair for under £55. Might be worth a trip out.

I booked with a gang of people who I only know 1 of so not particularly sure what my camping arrangements will be just yet but I want somewhere a bit quieter and flat.

Hi there,

I'm Paul. Just to let you know I am the same. Forst real festival I've ever been too and I'm 36.

I recently discovered the outdoor warehouse in parkgate rotherham and managed to get and 85ltr rucksack, tent, airbed amd a good quality fold up chair for under £55. Might be worth a trip out.

I booked with a gang of people who I only know 1 of so not particularly sure what my camping arrangements will be just yet but I want somewhere a bit quieter and flat.

Tort has sorted out camping at http://www.glastoearth.com/the-faq/faq-part-3
but its all down to the time factor as that will determine what areas are still available
As I work there I know that some of the favoured spots are well covered on the Tuesday when in fact there should not be any ticket holders tents - they are put up for friends of the crew - they try to stop it but it still goes on .
why I replied was your mention to # a bit quieter and flat # - now while you can work out what is a flat area you will never work out if its quieter as that all depends who is around you.