Is it tip to toe with tents? Or do you have a little personal space in oxylers?

pmdirectuk

Just thought as a newbie I'd ask as I quite like the idea of being able to sit on a chair outside the tent and absorb the surrounds and I'd feel awkward listening to someone bonking or trumping/snoring all night... Get enough of that with swmbo and leaving that behind for a week haha.

The older I've got the further away I camp. Quiter at night (but still plenty going on), room for a fire a safe distance away from your tent, reduced risk of tripping over guy ropes resulting in someone drunkenly falling into your tent whilst you sleep, less of a walk to and from car parks, condition of toilets seem (slightly) better, less of a que for the water taps (although you still get the idiots washing their hair there).I always try to put myself as close as possible to those scafold security towers,it's a deterrent to would be thief's.

It'll probably add 10 mins each way onto your daily commute to the main stages

Edited by justperfect

Just thought as a newbie I'd ask as I quite like the idea of being able to sit on a chair outside the tent and absorb the surrounds and I'd feel awkward listening to someone bonking or trumping/snoring all night... Get enough of that with swmbo and leaving that behind for a week haha.

some good shots of tents and areas at http://www.glastoearth.com/the-faq/faq-part-3
as others have advised ' the closer you get - the more dense it will be '
for a start - if you leave enough room for a few chairs ' unless you have cemented them in ' the odds are someone will come up with a small tent and camp in that space .
This year my Team and I was at Latitude
We had driven there so we were there a day before the majority of the crew - we were using three dome tents and they were pitched in a triangle which gave us a small common area in the middle.