Utilizing your festival experience research

BenWheeler

I am currently in my final year of a Product Design degree at Manchester Metropolitan University. I am looking at festivals and seeing what could be improved to make sure that you utilize your weekend.

I would really appreciate it if as many people as possible would fill in this 2 minute survey, I would love to have some insight into your festival experience.

The survey is here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/6VWS8SV

If you have any other issues or would like to tell me what you would improve at a festival, please do so below.

Thanks,

Ben Wheeler

Edited by BenWheeler

If you have any other issues or would like to tell me what you would improve at a festival, please do so below.

Thanks,

Ben Wheeler

Well, I do feel like I'm going through a more deviant period right now that I'm finding it hard to cope with. Thanks for offering me the chance to talk about it. The thing is I long to be a stoker on a steam train, but also be allowed to dress up as Marlene Dietrich on my upper torso and be all hairy like a Springer Spaniel on my legs, while I was stoking the fire - so to speak. Dear Ben, can you fix it for me? I need your Product Design skills Ben, and I need them like yesterday. Please help me in my hour of need. You can do this Ben. You CAN get out of bed and give a fuck.

Jeez, of the many surveys I have completed on here, this must rate as the worst. It does ask which festivals (plural) you have been to and treats them all the same. It assumes you use the showers. It includes money in the what matters question (er, no, I never bother taking money...)

I hope Ben's products are better designed than his survey. At least it was short...

Wow. I have been to Glasto several times but how do the very experienced Glasto goers/posters on here get to be so mean!! Why would you?

With all your vast knowledge, just help the guy out. Why not!!!!!! Oh dear indeed.