Guest lisaneedsbraces

Hi,

I've bought my friend's ticket off her for Wednesday coach entry for 2014 Glastonbury, and as we all know ... these tickets have pictures on!

I need to know if I'll be ok getting through the gates, as I'll probably have a breakdown if I got knocked back and have to head home alone and unsuccessful.

We look vaguely alike, we're both female, have blonde hair, blue eyes and are the same age.

It's my first time at Glastonbury so I'm really not sure how strict or lenient the ticketing staff are. So, any advice from people who've attempted to get in on another person's ticket?

Thanks!

Hi,

I've bought my friend's ticket off her for Wednesday coach entry for 2014 Glastonbury, and as we all know ... these tickets have pictures on!

I need to know if I'll be ok getting through the gates, as I'll probably have a breakdown if I got knocked back and have to head home alone and unsuccessful.

We look vaguely alike, we're both female, have blonde hair, blue eyes and are the same age.

It's my first time at Glastonbury so I'm really not sure how strict or lenient the ticketing staff are. So, any advice from people who've attempted to get in on another person's ticket?

Thanks!

If you really, really, really want to go then you have no option but to go for it. How bad do you want to go to the best party on the planet? It's as morph100 says - make yourself look as much like the photo as possible and festoon yourself with her ID. Enter at a busy time. If they pick you out try to bluff them. Don't offer more information than is asked for. If it still goes belly up and they take your ticket off you then hook up with those around you outside the gates who are also trying to get in without a ticket because some of them are going to find a way in and you may as well get in with them as not.