Glasto Countdown Desktop Wallpaper

Guest dan05delaney

I think there were problems with the links and images in the various older threads due to forum/server upgrades and so on over the years and not to mention that old files will show old dates of course even if the links do work tongue.png But all is not lost if you want a suitably pimped desktop something kinda like this:

glasto%20desktop%20countdown%202013.jpg

Grabbing a copy of the Glasto Desktop Countdown 2013 update *might* therefore be somewhat beneficial to efesters who already have the Glasto Desktop Countdown installed from a previous year and would much prefer to see the correct date instead of Ye Olde Date ! Just unzip the contents to where you stored the previous version and overwrite the old files. I've had a quicky look at the code I have lying around and I think it's OK but do shout if there are any probs and all that. I've been using it since July 2011 anyway and it works fine for me although I can't quite explain why I have it installed mind you seeing as I stopped going after 2010 !

Sorry, haven't had time to do all the various different versions and background pics etc. despite saying that I was going to do it many months/years ago and having a page lying around somewhere on the interweb as "work in progess" for just as long rolleyes.gif However, you can use any old background pic you want simply by having a file called "background.jpg" in the same place as the html and other files. You just need to make sure that the size of the pic is (preferably) exactly the same as the resolution of your screen and it will appear as if by magic biggrin.png If your screen is 1024x768 for instance then you ideally need a pic that size although you could use a larger pic if you have to but the excess at the bottom and right hand side will get cropped. Using a pic smaller than your screen size will just look very stupid I think.