Help me to understand how big the site is.....

Guest clarebear86

Its my first time to glasto and i know that it is massive however when looking at the map i think everything looks close etc. so please help me to understand how big the site is!?!

For example, how long does it take to walk from pedestrian gate A to the dairy ground, and how long does it take to walk from the dairy ground to the pyramid stage and how long does it take to walk from the pyramid stage to the dance village etc

just so i can figure out where i want to camp etc and how accessible everywhere is....

Thanks in advance :D

Two years ago I got the train because I couldn't travel with the rest of the family . Got the coach from the station. From where we were dropped off to camper van east field where they were took about an hour. And we weren't carrying anything.

It's a big site .

I saw this post the other day which may give you an idea. Remember most stages are in the centre with the camping on the outskirts and the entrance gates are further away. Its huge!! :)

Jazz World is now West Holts

There's a thread here: /index.php?showtopic=144078">http://www.efestivals.co.uk/forums/index.p...howtopic=144078

Which includes this done by Keef last year:

glastowalkingtimes.jpg

But if you're talking about walking times after the main stages finished, you'll need to pick a number and multiply the times by that. :P

aww thats brilliant....thanks

but what about the distance from pedestrian gate A to dairy field for example, do you know how long that would take carrying all the gear etc?

Thanks