Jump to content




Festival Search

eFestivals Camping Store

Is this ticket website real?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Chr!s

Chr!s

    Addicted

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 156 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 09:49 PM

I couldn't beleive it when Zane announced that MCR were playing. I went on seetix but paniced when I was placed in a queue. So I searched around and bought 10 tickets from www.faketickets.co.uk/100%scam

Now I am worried I have spent £2000 on fake tickets. Can someone put me at ease.

I haven't had a confirmation email either so am getting really worried

#2 oohaahcantona88

oohaahcantona88

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 09:50 PM

View PostChr!s, on 21 March 2011 - 09:49 PM, said:

I couldn't beleive it when Zane announced that MCR were playing. I went on seetix but paniced when I was placed in a queue. So I searched around and bought 10 tickets from www.faketickets.co.uk/100%scam

Now I am worried I have spent £2000 on fake tickets. Can someone put me at ease.

I haven't had a confirmation email either so am getting really worried

Yeah I reckon they might be fake

#3 JC-Mo'Fucka

JC-Mo'Fucka

    Festival Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,487 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 09:50 PM

they're legit.

#4 mooseman

mooseman

    An Idiot

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 09:51 PM

funny, oh wait, no it isn't

#5 chappiepunk

chappiepunk

    Yid Army

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,365 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 09:51 PM

View PostChr!s, on 21 March 2011 - 09:49 PM, said:

I couldn't beleive it when Zane announced that MCR were playing. I went on seetix but paniced when I was placed in a queue. So I searched around and bought 10 tickets from www.faketickets.co.uk/100%scam

Now I am worried I have spent £2000 on fake tickets. Can someone put me at ease.

I haven't had a confirmation email either so am getting really worried

With booking fees, 10 tickets would have been more that £2000

If I had any positive votes left, you would def get one tho!

#6 Jackmypie

Jackmypie

    Festival Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 09:51 PM

Course they're not fake I mean look at the name of the website. DUHH.

#7 she bangs the drums

she bangs the drums

    Festival Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,032 posts

Posted 21 March 2011 - 09:51 PM

Ha ha, no you will be fine, I'm sure your tickets will be sent out the week before the festival, if not, you will have to meet a representative who won't answer his mobile number in the car park!

Sounds like you have got great value....

Edited by she bangs the drums, 21 March 2011 - 09:53 PM.


#8 {R-E-P-R-E-$-E-N-T}

{R-E-P-R-E-$-E-N-T}

    2 Packs Of Cigarettes For Two Dollars and Seventy Cents

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 04:56 PM

View PostChr!s, on 21 March 2011 - 09:49 PM, said:

I couldn't beleive it when Zane announced that MCR were playing. I went on seetix but paniced when I was placed in a queue. So I searched around and bought 10 tickets from www.faketickets.co.uk/100%scam

Now I am worried I have spent £2000 on fake tickets. Can someone put me at ease.

I haven't had a confirmation email either so am getting really worried

haha  :lol:

#9 beards

beards

    Festival Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 321 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 05:12 PM

View PostChr!s, on 21 March 2011 - 09:49 PM, said:

I couldn't beleive it when Zane announced that MCR were playing. I went on seetix but paniced when I was placed in a queue. So I searched around and bought 10 tickets from www.faketickets.co.uk/100%scam

Now I am worried I have spent £2000 on fake tickets. Can someone put me at ease.

I haven't had a confirmation email either so am getting really worried

Ah what a nightmare, I've been on the website and it looks legit but you seem to he overstocked on tickets!
At least you can sell the spares on ebay and make a tidy profit... ;)

#10 Matticus

Matticus

    Rolo Tony Brown Town

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 686 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 05:16 PM

well any site that lets you buy 2000 quids worth of tickets is gunna be dodgy.

#11 Kopparberg

Kopparberg

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 05:29 PM

I bought some from there and they always do good for me.

#12 Paul ™

Paul ™

    lives in a field

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,718 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 06:59 PM

I think you should be fine, but if you want to send me over your bank details, full name and address, date of birth and shoe size.. I will ensure it goes through ok.

PS have you any rich uncles in Nigeria?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users