Ten Weeks to go so what are we waiting for?

Guest Rebexus

Saw him at Glastonbury - never been convinced, but watched with open mind.

He was brilliant and, in my opinion, perfect for Wychwood.

Doubt whether they're still after that calibre of act at this late stage though.

I should think all the major targets are well 'roped in' by now. with only the

'page fillers' to be added...........

I'm a Wychwood veteran and I just like the risk-taking Wychwood (Dengue Fever, Salsa Celtica, Camera Obscura, Etran Finitawa, Tobias Froberg, Orchestra Baobab, Justin Adams) a lot more than the pedestrian AOR Wychwood (Lightning Seeds, Saw Doctors, Proclaimers etc.). Not much risk-taking this year; we could do with something a bit more interesting rather than more of the same, that's what I meant.

Agree to a certain extent, but I think you'll find it's the 'pedestrian' stuff that sells the tickets - although the three you've bracketed were pretty bland for sure.

(Etran Finitawa a 'risk' ?!?!?!)

Of course they could always book Kula Shaker and Banco de Gaia - who I shout for every year, only to be dashed............