Jump to content


justtheticket.uk.com ok?


20 replies to this topic

#1 bettyboo1974

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 10:43 AM

has anyone had any trouble with this website?? my friends want to come with us we've had a look and cant see any probs except the prices being higher.. have rang and theyve said they buy them then sell them on... opinions please...??? thanks :P

#2 guyfawkes

    Festival Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 354 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 10:57 AM

These sites are a lottery sometimes they will get you a ticket but more often than not they'll either scam your money or best case not get the tickets they promised, refund your money and let you down when its too late to get a ticket from elsewhere.

My advice is get your friends to check the official ticket sites for now as often more tickets become available, should no more come out then id wait until nearer the time and buy from a more reputable site (i use the term loosely as i hate what they stand for) such as getmein.com or Viagogo, or even a trusted seller from Ebay, thats how i got my girlfriend got a ticket late for Leeds last year and she only paid about £20 over the odds.

Buying now from these sites is when the prices are at their peak.t your

Edited by guyfawkes, 12 March 2010 - 10:58 AM.


#3 staffsknot

    Festival Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 11:06 AM

I don't think its a good idea, they are listed as unofficial on the V website. I think the name sounds bad anyway - its normally co.uk (and justtheticket.co.uk is an airfare company).
Tried to look at their Ts & Cs and there is the website is now down so could be a bad sign.

Personally I would check the official vendors only as then you have someone to kick off to if the worst does happen.

BTW I now have the tune Doin' The Do by Betty Boo stuck in my head!

#4 bettyboo1974

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 11:18 AM

oh cr*p!! doesnt sound good....thanks for your replies guys... last time i spoke to my friend (last night) she was gonna buy some on her break today... and now her phones off... anyone had any positive outcomes from this company... just in case....?? :P

#5 steph78

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 11:54 AM

Sorry.... just found this http://www.safeconcerts.com/forum/threads....amp;t_urn=10849

Dont look good :P

#6 MarkyMoo

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 11:56 AM

Don't do it!!!!

There's loads of dodgy websites looking for cash. Your tickets just won't turn up.....

Keep checking the official sites daily and some will more than likely turn up eventually.

If all fails, and this is completely at your own risk, buy off Ebay but arrange to collect and pay on collection when you know the tickets are legit.

Obviously don't go meeting strangers with money in your pocket. Take a large scary looking friend with you!

#7 staffsknot

    Festival Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 01:47 PM

Betty their website was down for at least an hour this morning and now looks like it was designed by a monkey - so with any luck your friend didn't get any.
Don't buy from them as their 'address' looks like an office in London near Belgravia, doubt a ticket company would have anything so swish, but there are tons of scams renting PO boxes from offices down that way.

Good luck, I hate it when cr*p like this happens

#8 Gr8 Viking

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 02:27 PM

Damn, I've just got my wife Lady GaGa tickets got itchy trigger fingers and brought them. Have spoken to them and it does sound a busy office.

Has anyone not received tickets from JustTheTicket.uk.com.

Edited by Gr8 Viking, 12 March 2010 - 02:29 PM.


#9 bettyboo1974

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 02:33 PM

aggghhh my friends already bought them 9 am this morning... looks like we're just gonna have to keep our fingers crossed... she seems really positive having spoken to the people in the office, said shes had a confirmation email and said shes not gonna worry about it... i am tho.. shes driving our campervan lol :P

#10 Gr8 Viking

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 02:37 PM

I got a confirmation e-mail too there's no VAT numbers or anything on their website, which is a concern, but like you I'll have my fingers and toes crossed!!

#11 bettyboo1974

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 02:39 PM

also just picking up on what staffsknot said - she said shes had 2 addresses off them, 1 of them being in london bentinck st W1 and their limited address is "london events and hospitality limited" or could be "ltd" anyone fancy doing some research, im usless at things like that...... oh and by the way staffs - im ALWAYS doin the do hehehe! :P

#12 Gr8 Viking

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 02:42 PM

The WebCHeck service is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.


Name & Registered Office:
LONDON EVENT`S AND HOSPITALITY LIMITED
9 THE SHRUBBERIES, GEORGE LANE
LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM
E18 1BD
Company No. 06877904





Status: Active
Date of Incorporation: 15/04/2009

Country of Origin: United Kingdom

Company Type: Private Limited Company
Nature of Business (SIC(03)):
None Supplied

Accounting Reference Date: 30/04
Last Accounts Made Up To: (NO ACCOUNTS FILED)
Next Accounts Due: 15/01/2011
Last Return Made Up To:
Next Return Due: 13/05/2010

Previous Names:
No previous name information has been recorded over the last 20 years.

UK Establishment Details
There are no UK Establishments associated with this company.

Oversea Company Info
There are no Oversea Details associated with this company.

#13 bettyboo1974

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 02:46 PM

hmm doesnt really say much does it... lol thanks by the way :P

Edited by bettyboo1974, 12 March 2010 - 02:47 PM.


#14 Gr8 Viking

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 02:50 PM

Not really no and there's no number for them. You can also check www.who.is website and type the web address in but that doesn't say much either.

Think it's a suck it an see job!!

#15 staffsknot

    Festival Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 03:16 PM

more delving according to Yell:
Accounting & Book-Keeping Services (Head Office) based in the The Shrubberies area of London
Tel: 020 85322244
Address: 9 The Shrubberies, George Lane London E18 1BD
Alan Patient & Co

So that address supplied could be the accountants for the firm or it means its a fake address. Give the 020 853 222 44 number a ring and see if they know anything.
Another number associated with this is address is 020 8616 2472
Don't get stroppy with them as they might just be innocent parties.

#16 Gr8 Viking

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 03:21 PM

Thanks for your help, just called them and a foreign lady said there was a ticket office next door, apart from that still none the wiser.

#17 staffsknot

    Festival Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 03:35 PM

If you paid over £100 for tickets using a credit card you should get most of the cash back (think it might be £100 per ticket though) as its fraud.
Ring up and see what the refund policy is at this site and also you could ask for a VAT number or written invoice though I don't know if they'd give you that.

#18 redmad1971

    Festival Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 550 posts

Posted 13 March 2010 - 03:25 AM

Its one of the sites listed on V website that they strongly advise NOT to use. Is there any way your bank can stop the payment? If you paid by CC your money is safe. Anyone reading this and is looking for tickets then please, please use official ticket agents. We hear so many horror stories on here every year of people getting scammed.
Fingers crossed for you BettyBoo.

#19 jessicacaca

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 March 2010 - 06:52 PM

Has anyone ever received a legit ticket from these? My mates just bought one for leeds fest, tried ringing up the number on the site to get a refund and no-one was answering and he tried ringing up his bank (RBS) to cancel transaction but they said they couldn't do it after 6.30pm. Also, other people who's banks have declined the transaction, what banks were you with?

Even on T&C on their website it says that sometimes the tickets might not be delivered to them on time, in which case they'll send someone out on the day with tickets which is REALLY dodgy

#20 FestivalMike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 April 2010 - 06:56 PM

Hi guys,

I ordered tickets for Leeds on justtheticket and thought nothing of it, until yesterday that is. I went on the Leeds official website where there was a scam warning notice saying that the justtheticket website had disappeared off the internet and that they were never authorised to sell tickets in the first place. Luckily I'd booked on credit card and was able to get my money back and later that day I was able to buy some legit tickets from see tickets. The company seem ridiculously dodgy and I know of 2 people who have had tickets that haven't been delivered. Looking back I was stupid to buy tickets and Ive just ended up being lucky. I hate it when this happens and I hope other people are also able to have my luck.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users